Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / V109 BETA - Public Test

Author
Message
LeeBamber
TGC Lead Developer
24
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jan 2000
Location: England
Posted: 21st Mar 2008 23:34 Edited at: 15th May 2008 18:53
Hi Fellow Game Makers,

Find a link to the early release of V109 including the new Game Creator Store component. An official release will soon follow, but this link gives you the chance to thrash it out a day or three in advance:

http://www.fpscreator.com/betafiles/FPSCreator_Upgrade_109.zip

Here is a log of the changes for this version:

V1.0.9 EARLY RELEASE - 15/05/08
-------------------------------

* Added Game Creator Store component to interface (buy media instantly using game creator store points)

V1.0.9 BETA11 - 13/05/08
------------------------

* Fixed bug causing gun data not to be found when adding entity in level map
* Fixed problem causing BETA10 not to use universe skip code
* Removed NOGRAVITY code from FLOORLOGIC as it causes characters to float
* Adjusted quick statistics so the reflect proportion of time spent (over 1000 ms)
* Added code so floorlogic entity does not travel into static geometry
* Added code so floorlogic entity does not travel into lowered and raised areas

V1.0.9 BETA10 - 12/05/08
------------------------

* Spawned entities in FULL SHADER MODE that use alpha now become visible (fadein)
* If you delete a static entity, universe now rebuilds properly
* Moved material detect of segments after BIN load (solves silent floor issue)
* Fixed bug causing muzzle flash to remain just after zooming in
* Automatic weapons no longer have a repeat-fire bug, code added to prevent
* Gun selection no longer locks when change weapon, then quickly reload
* Added PICKUP.WAV to Items folder as some scripts relied on this file
* Added FLAK USAGE FLAGS so only load in flak which is actually used

V1.0.9 BETA9 - 08/05/08
-----------------------

* Fixed long standing issue causing segment overlays not to trigger rebuild

V1.0.9 BETA8 - 07/05/08
-----------------------

* Replaced SHARDS decal which had been deleted during the update
* Coded support for older legacy HUD models (added MP5 AK47)
* Added code to detect SCOPE texture in gun folder even if GUNSPEC not specified
* Added code to prevent an empty DESC field in FPI to cause HUD corruption
* Fixed bug causing some images (usually JPG) not to load correctly (HRES missing)
* Fixed bug causing sounds not to load for pre-built floors in test game
* Modified updater to launch FPSCreatorCleaner.exe rather than FPSCreator.exe
* Above new program will delete all legacy DBO/BIN files from your installation
* Fixed IMAGEBLOCKMODE flag so it no longer stores intermediatry in FPG file

V1.0.9 BETA7 - 30/04/08 PM
--------------------------

* Fixed bug causing decals to disappear in the final game executable
* Fixed bug causing new game save/load code to crash, now works with global vars
* Changed MapEditor.exe to get file extra detail from 1256 rather than 1768
* Above fixes a bug causing ent/seg browse to lose items on category change
* Fixed bug that caused some models not to load their internal textures (MP9/10)

V1.0.9 BETA6 - 30/04/08 AM
--------------------------

* Optimized loading time further by converting more X to DBO during game builds
* There are no longer any X files exported to the standalone final game
* Above changes improved loading time by 1 second on a typical single level exe

V1.0.9 BETA5 - 25/04/08
-----------------------

* Fixed lightmapping corruption, no longer adds lightmaps to imageblock
* Limit global and local variables between 0 and 99
* Globals are now reset at the title page of final executable games
* Created material usage flags to only load material sounds actually used
* Moved majority to material sound loads out of per-level loading
* Added usage flags for fragments so only loads those used in game
* Above load time reduction took typical load from 26 seconds to 20 seconds

V1.0.9 BETA4 - 24/04/08
-----------------------

* Compiled and updated FPSC-MAPEDITOR.EXE for possible zero damage bug fix
* Added new PLRFREEZE action. Set to 1 to hold plr in place, zero to release
* Added new IMAGEBLOCKMODE to SETUP.INI. Set to 1 use image block feature
* Imageblock feature combines all texture files into a single BIN file
* Created new script in PEOPLE called 'meleefrosthit10.fpi' to test above
* Added GLOBAL VALUES from FPI scripting to SAVE/LOAD game position feature
* Updated all character FPE files in default media to allow melee attack (anim8)
* Added V109-example.fpm to mapbanktutorials to help demonstrate new features
* Added new FPI action MUSICOVERRIDE to replace in-game music in real-time
* Added new script called 'appearchangemusic.fpi', add to Sound Zone's init AI
* Added new script called 'musicchangeinzone.fpi' to trigger music change
* To ensure soundset does not load as 3D sound, rename entity to 'MUSIC ZONE'

V1.0.9 BETA3 - 21/04/08
-----------------------

* Finished BLOODONFLOOR feature so blood splats on floor if flagged
* Altered player gravity so falling is more realistic (removed Y velocity cap)
* Added new FPI commands to add variables as follows:

GLOBALVAR=X - set the current global variable index to write/read from to X
LOCALVAR=X - set the current local variable index to wrire/read from to X
SETVAR=X - set the value of the current variable to X
INCVAR=X - increases the value of the current variable by X
DECVAR=X - decreases the value of the current variable by X
VAREQUAL=X - returns true if the current variable equals X
VARNOTEQUAL=X - returns true if the current variable does not equal X
VARGREATER=X - returns true if the current variable is greater than X
VARLESS=X - returns true if the current variable is less than X

* Added two new FPI scripts DOORLOCKPICK.FPI and PICKUPLOCKPICKS.FPI
* Above scripts used to demonstrate variables in script (and add cool feature)
* Added readout of first three global and local variables in entity debug view
* Added new FPI commands to add changes to defaults:

NEWJUMPHEIGHT=X - change the default jump height of the player to X (default 50)
LIGHTINTENSITY=X - change the intensity of a dynamic light to new percentage

* New script LIGHTSUPERGRAVITY.FPI demonstrates above FPI actions
* When using dynamic lights and DBU skip build, the dynamic lighting corrupts

V1.0.9 BETA2 - 07/04/08
-----------------------

* Fixed long standing BUILD GAME freeze caused by not saving temporary level
* Fixed crash caused by specifying an invalid BRASS value for weapons
* Added new MATERIALS to the audiobank folder (from model pack 3)
* INCFRAME no longer allows animation sequence to be corrupted
* Fixed bug causing high poly static entities overflowing lightmap textures
* Fixed bug causing some outer corner and wall segments to disappear (corridors)
* ACTION 1 - Set LIGHTMAPOLD flag in SETUP.INI to 1, and it will switch of DarkLIGHTS
* ACTION 2 - Added new flag BLOODONFLOOR in SETUP.INI, set to one to cause blood to hit floor

V1.0.9 BETA1 - 21/03/08
-----------------------

* Added 'RAISEFACTOR' to entity FPE fields to allow model to be raised to correct model alignments
* Added new MELEE10.FPI script in PEOPLE folder to allow basic melee characters
* Added new MELEEBITE10.FPI script for a close quarters version of above
* Added new MELEECLOSE10.FPI script for a close quarters version of above
* Added new MOVER10.FPI script in PEOPLE folder to allow characters to PUSH the player
* Added MONSTER voice art into audiobank for new monster character type
* Added new MISCMELEE.WAV and BITE.WAV into AUDIOBANK for generic melee attack sound
* New COLLISIONMODE value for FPE which can switch off all collision but one limb (1000+solidlimbindex)
* WARNING: Do not use above feature to create large grass coverage with individual grass blades
* Added extra code to TIMESTAMP log file generation so it does not reported failed objects as loaded
* Added 'FRAME:currentdestination' statistic to Entity Debug Info for dynamics
* Fixed bug using throw FPI mid main animation sequence would mess current frame on return

NOTE: Although the system should automatically update your BIN files, to make sure all the entity/segment changes take effect, delete all the .BIN files in your FPS CreatorFiles folder to ensure the FPE and FPS files can recreate new .BIN files to reflect the changes with this update.

"Small, smart, and running around the legs of dinosaurs to find enough food to survive, bedroom programmers aren't extinct after all "
Zdrok
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posted: 21st Mar 2008 23:36
First post, whoo! Will test this out as soon as I can, Lee. Thank you for the beta. This was quite unexpected.

Seth Black
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posted: 21st Mar 2008 23:36
...outstanding.

Off to a great start, indeed. I can hardly wait to see what comes down the pike, next.

Thanks,

Seth Black

ARE YOU A LONE WOLF? CLICK BELOW TO JOIN THE PACK.

Pain
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2007
Location: Lake Orion, MI - USA
Posted: 21st Mar 2008 23:37
Wow this came alot sooner then expected Thanx Lee

Pain

Me = noob

and i love The TGC : )
Keo C
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere between here and there.
Posted: 21st Mar 2008 23:43
I'm still getting a strange drag bug with this version.

Here is my bug report.


Image made by the overworked Biggadd.
Orrion Carn
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jul 2007
Location: Sandpoint, Idaho
Posted: 21st Mar 2008 23:46
Wow, you guys are working fast on new updates these days aren't you?

I'll try this when I can. Sounds like some good improvements.



Click here to see my showcase.
CoffeeGrunt
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 00:01
Excellent Lee! I was expecting to have to wait months for this to start beta!

Will you have some Global Variables, as well as entity specific ones? Like money, endurance, energy, and other such wonderful scriptig things?

Anyway, this is awesome, but I'm gonna see what bugs turn up before I use it, because my FPSC is quite delicate......

Plystire
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2003
Location: Staring into the digital ether
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 00:06
@coffee grunt:

I gave Lee the code to the named variables, and I believe he said it would be in the list of things that are on "hold" for when he starts the migration.


Looking good, Lee. I've sent you an email about Editor properties. Don't know if you'll be able to do anything about it during V109, but it would be nice if you could. Take your time and keep dishing out those updates!


The one and only,
~PlystirE~

Robby
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2006
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 00:07
Good! I 've been waiting for the faster loading times forever! Can't wait for the actual 1.09 version to come.
Toasty Fresh
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jun 2007
Location: In my office, making poly-eating models.
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 01:28
This is fantastic! I wasn't expecting it so soon!

Robert F
User Banned
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 01:49
Something I would like to see is an autosave feature, for the ones with computer freeze ups.

Dude232
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2008
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 01:52
wow... when i made a map with 60 entities or so and had lightmapping it only took 30 seconds for me to be able to test it and im on a low-mid computer

Satchmo
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2005
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 02:21
Thank you Lee!

Loyal Servant of The Emperor
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: A long time ago in a galaxy far far away
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 03:24
This works way better than the 108 beta did. I can actually run FPSC in this one. Thanks Lee.

puppyofkosh
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 03:46
15th post!

This is exciting, can't wait for variables.

4125
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2008
Location: Bronx, New York
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 05:04
I just wanted to say that the V108 on the fpscreator website is very bugy. I cant create levels without saving them and my pld maps from V107 has been deletled. That Update runined my game and I was almost done with it. V109 Has fixed that but my maps has been lost...
Plystire
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2003
Location: Staring into the digital ether
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 05:28
Dude, it should be common practice to backup IMPORTANT FILES when upgrading anything. That was your own fault.


The one and only,
~PlystirE~

4125
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2008
Location: Bronx, New York
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 10:45
Quote: "Dude, it should be common practice to backup IMPORTANT FILES when upgrading anything. That was your own fault."


Look Friend, Am not really talking about about my Maps, its the update. I cant create any levels, FPSC wont generate the walls, floors, cellings or entities. Just 6 random doors. And In the mapeditor everything that was suppose to show dosen't show correctly. It shows the walls as fake wooden doors and the cellings as bunker radio. I Know I was suppose to backup files but nobody or I already knew the updating would remove old stuff. But it dosen't matter V109 is fine so far but thanks for your kind words.
Aaagreen
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2007
Location: City 17
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 11:46 Edited at: 22nd Mar 2008 11:54
I changed the mp4's male civilian main script to melee10, and he just stood there, shakign his head while my health dropped.

And if i open an entitys fpi, what do i change collision mode to so that there is no collision?

4125, just re-openyour editor, i get that all the time. It's just the images getting muddled up.

Formerly Bum Fat Cheese
Silvester
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 12:29
Strangely, since I updated to V1.09, lightmaps are not even generated anymore... hmm...
CoffeeGrunt
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 12:49
Ok...I got serious problems with the new map editor....When my mouse leaves the Map Editor screen, it whites out (see screenie)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
CoffeeGrunt
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 12:52 Edited at: 22nd Mar 2008 13:23
....And then, after that happening, the Editor FPS halves, and I get serious repeating with the 2D array FPSC uses.....(again, see screenie)...

My Specs:


Please help, this was working fine beforehand...

-=EDIT=-

Oddly, reverting back to V1.08 still showed these problems....but only on my Izolis map, all the others were fine.....

I'll redo the map and see how that goes......

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Robert F
User Banned
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 15:02 Edited at: 22nd Mar 2008 15:05
I still get that problem where, it says I dont have FPS Creator installed...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
CoffeeGrunt
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 15:08
Yay! Found out what caused the problem!

It was a fake HDR bloom mod I got from S4Real.......now I can go back up to V1.09 and see how it goes.....

Reality Forgotten
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location: Wichita Falls TX
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 16:40
Something I will be waiting to try out, I'll let it jack your machines up first


Pride
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: Eastern USA
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 18:17
Awesome, but I'm still having fun with 108! I'll wait for the stable 109 build before I DL it. Great work, Lee! Cannot wait for this to be stable!

So fast we are!

Oh, one question, will you have realistic gravity for all dynamic entities or just for the player?

"I hope all of you go straight to heaven so I don't have to deal with you again in hell!"
--MeZoFoRtE
FredP
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2006
Location: Indiana
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 18:47
Quote: "Something I will be waiting to try out, I'll let it jack your machines up first "


It's always nice of you to wait and see if my computer explodes before you try out the betas...
You know me...if there's an new beta I have to try it.Downloading now...

RIP Floating Skull unknown-2007 we will miss you in FPSC x10
SpyDaniel
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 19:34
All I know, is that 1.08 had clipping bugs, that messed up my cave segments, so ill be waiting until that is fixed.

SamHH
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2006
Location: Vermont
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 20:36
Sounds good.



AlanC
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posted: 22nd Mar 2008 21:09
Fixed my problems.

Plystire
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2003
Location: Staring into the digital ether
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 00:53
Well, as most of us already know, "soon" can be taken many different ways around here.

My suggestion is to just sit back, relax and enjoy FPSC until the migration occurs.


The one and only,
~PlystirE~

Toasty Fresh
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jun 2007
Location: In my office, making poly-eating models.
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 04:47
Hey, I found a bug with the portal system. Vid attached.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
AlanC
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 04:48
I have also found a bug. Some of the characters shoot at you, but you don't get hurt.

Toasty Fresh
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jun 2007
Location: In my office, making poly-eating models.
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 05:13
Nah. They're just really sucky shots.

Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 06:26 Edited at: 23rd Mar 2008 06:39
Quote: "Hey, I found a bug with the portal system. Vid attached."


I don't have that much of a problem but with the same SciFi corridor I do have a problem with a specific corner. See images below. I have had this problem before v1.09 Can't remember what version I had when I first noticed it. However, I am able to tweak my corridor passageway so that it won't have that problem.

I have not had any specific problems with v1.09 beta as yet. The new fpi's work. I'm not sure how to test the new fpe parameters, though. I am currently working on three levels and they all work the same. No problems there.

@ Higgins

I have your cave segments and have no real problems except for the cutters. A piece of the floor is missing. The work-around for that is to just add a cave floor segment -- or was that an entity? I think it was an entity because I couldn't get it to be at the same level. It was slightly but not noticeably higher. Anyway it works. There are a couple of minor problems but can't recall what they were. I know I was able to work them out though. I am currently working on a level that is mostly in your caves. Using Rolfy's pitcrawler finally. The pitcrawler is actually the goddess Chimera which is a monstrous mythical creature -- although not exactly like that.



sonicreator 2006
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2005
Location: Press F5
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 06:46
that always happens to me...
im not getting any errors such as this which means it might be machine related... i will investigate this right now! (first i need fluids...)

thanks for the update! Cannot wait for light intensity!

Play the games the masters play: MKZn and 3-B promo

http://www.3bpromo.tk
FredP
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2006
Location: Indiana
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 09:11
I still have a problem with the blackish blood.If I use no lightmapping the blood is red.If I use lightmapping the blood is black.

RIP Floating Skull unknown-2007 we will miss you in FPSC x10
SpyDaniel
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 11:20
@F l a t l a n d e r

You don't get this problem?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ANAi4DhkBwM

Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 14:43 Edited at: 23rd Mar 2008 14:44
@Higgins

You have to forgive my short term memory problems. After retesting all of your segments, I do get those problems. However, I discovered that they only happen with the following segments:

csg_cave_full, cave_full, csg_cave_top, and cave_top.

Using only the low and mid segments are ok. Also, the ceiling was OK. I don't have a decent video screen capture so will post a couple of screenies.
Zdrok
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 14:49
@ FredP: The lighting affects the blood color. I've got this too, but it's a bit more realistic.

Pride
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: Eastern USA
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 14:52
Quote: "I still have a problem with the blackish blood.If I use no lightmapping the blood is red.If I use lightmapping the blood is black"

Yeah, I've had this issue for the longest time. I just keep the ambiance at 25. I have a feeling he's gunna fix it soon...

"I hope all of you go straight to heaven so I don't have to deal with you again in hell!"
--MeZoFoRtE
SpyDaniel
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 15:12
Blood would look black in dark areas though, so whats the problem?

Zdrok
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Dec 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 15:13
Nothing...I think.

Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 15:28 Edited at: 23rd Mar 2008 15:55
@Higgins

I hope Lee doesn't mind our discussing this. Higgins, if you would like to discuss this further you can email me at terrycox@mylastoutpost.com.

Here are a couple of images. The first two are a floor cutter (hole) and door cutter. I lightened up the door and it has a floor entity to cover up the hole that the door cutter left.



The next three are just interesting shots of the cave.





Chimera comes running down the tunnel with a smile on her face.

Lee, this will be my last post in here regarding this.
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 15:48 Edited at: 23rd Mar 2008 16:00
Concerning blood splats. I think you can tell, I like to test and test.

The following is a blood splat with ambience = 25, full light mapping and full shader effects. The one to the right is gamma corrected to make it lighter. The purpose of the gamma correction is to show that the red color is still there in the image.



The following has a white light marker at 125.



Regarding what graphics look like also depends on the graphics card and the monitor.

I just don't happen to have a problem with this I guess.

Addendum:

I have a wide screen monitor with high resolution. Perhaps putting the images side by side will make a horizontal scroll on a resolution of 800x600. Or, maybe it is automatically adjusted by "apollo." Let me know if anybody wants me to adjust the images.
AlanC
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Sep 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 18:27
Quote: "Nah. They're just really sucky shots."


Even when I stand in front of them, they can't hit me.

Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 18:44
Quote: "Even when I stand in front of them, they can't hit me."


I don't seem to have that problem testing the thug with pistol. I just have some ground and that character. I don't have a player weapon. I just run around getting hit "just about" every time he fires a shot. I die within a minute or so with health starting at 500. Never really timed it.
sonicreator 2006
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2005
Location: Press F5
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 19:05
my blood is in grayscale... when i shoot someone, the splat on the person is red, but the splat on the wall is black and white... whats next, sepia?

from SC

Play the games the masters play: MKZn and 3-B promo

http://www.3bpromo.tk
Dude232
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2008
Location:
Posted: 23rd Mar 2008 23:13
i dont know whats with the blood but everthing is fine for me all the enemies react perfectly and nothing happens to the editor i guess 1.09 likes certain computers

FredP
Retired Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2006
Location: Indiana
Posted: 24th Mar 2008 08:14
It is a lighting issue and it is probably going to affect anyone who uses lightmapping until the problem is taken care of.
Since running at an ambience of 25 or greater or not using lightmapping is not an option I'll wait for a better one.

RIP Floating Skull unknown-2007 we will miss you in FPSC x10

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-25 15:10:13
Your offset time is: 2024-04-25 15:10:13