Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Flow - 2D Action Platformer

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2013 01:10 Edited at: 17th Mar 2013 20:06
Hi.

Flow Motion is a 2D action platformer I've been working on for round about two months now using DBPro. My initial aim was to create a fast-paced game that allows the player to reach a "flow" state easily (hence the name, obviously) by providing different tools, including but not limited to sprinting, jumping, climbing and a grappling hook (the easy to learn but hard to master kind of thing).
The gameplay is somewhat similar to that of N+ or Super Meat Boy, but hopefully different enough to justify the game's existence.

The visual style is pretty minimalistic, but I'd prefer to keep it that way.

I'm quite satisfied with the current state although the background sprite, player animation and a few other things still leave room for improvement.

Currently there are about 40 levels available to play. However, most of them are rather short and all of them can be finished in less than a minute. Playing through all the levels takes me about 15 minutes, but I guess somebody who's never played the game before would need anything between 45 minutes and 3 hours.