The Game Creators
The Game Creators Home Click to Login
  Hot: AGK V2 On STEAM!December NewsletterAGK V2 Alpha 9AGK V108.xx
The Game Creators
FPSC Chat / Stretched & re-sampled HUD, is there a way to avoid it ?

Go to the first page of this board Return to the Forum Menu Post Message
9 Messages - Page   of 1   
Bookmark and Share Search the Forum

Author Message
RelMayer

User


Joined: Mon Apr 14th 2008
Location: France
Posted: 13th Dec 2013 00:41           | link | toggle

Hi there, I was wondering if there was a way to avoid the stretching and re-sampling of various GFX of our games, such as HUDs, menus, etc. while using a widescreen monitor ?


Because it's very ugly, that destroys my HUDs and it's driving me nuts.

( BTW I'm using 1.20.15 )


Thank you

Excuse my grammar errors, I'm French.
Back to top
Report this message as abusive
unfamillia

3D Media Maker


Joined: Mon Jul 26th 2010
Location: Preston, Lancashire
Posted: 13th Dec 2013 13:24           | link | toggle

Is this in test game or a built game?

Jay.

Back to top
Report this message as abusive
RelMayer

User


Joined: Mon Apr 14th 2008
Location: France
Posted: 13th Dec 2013 15:00           | link | toggle

Hey, it happens in both cases, in test mode and compiled game/map.

Excuse my grammar errors, I'm French.
Back to top
Report this message as abusive
ncmako

User


Joined: Sun Feb 19th 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 13th Dec 2013 16:03           | link | toggle

RelMayer
By chance, have you set your "setup.ini" to handle the widescreen?
I have a 22" widescreen and seems just fine. My settings are..
width=1024
height=768
aspectratio=1
best

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
Back to top
Report this message as abusive
Google Ad
Back to top
 
RelMayer

User


Joined: Mon Apr 14th 2008
Location: France
Posted: 13th Dec 2013 19:07     Edited: 13th Dec 2013 19:08     | link | toggle

Yes, I enabled the widescreen mode, here's my settings.



+ Code Snippet

Excuse my grammar errors, I'm French.
Back to top
Report this message as abusive
ncmako

User


Joined: Sun Feb 19th 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 13th Dec 2013 19:43           | link | toggle

1920x1080 is what I run my screen at.
But I run FPSC at 1024x768. I really
cant think of anything else to help you, sorry

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
Back to top
Report this message as abusive
Corno_1

User


Joined: Wed Nov 3rd 2010
Location: Cyberspace
Posted: 14th Dec 2013 10:00           | link | toggle

IS your hud 1920x1080? If you make a hud in 1024x768 and play your game in 1080p, the engine will scale it. So make your huds in 1080p in a program like paint net or gimp will solve this maybe.



Make this forum to something a little bit better and release more stuff. So we can push the Request/NoobHelp threads aside.
Back to top
Report this message as abusive
s4real

Valued Member


Joined: Sat Jul 22nd 2006
Location: Cyberspace
Posted: 14th Dec 2013 12:13           | link | toggle

Fpsc is not designed to work at other screen resolutions everything is default at 1024 x 768 so when you change the settings the engine will have to stretch the image to fit the screen.

Fpsc runs better at 1024 x768 and would not have any issues with this but people still like to change it.

The only other way to get round it would be like Corno_1 said but the problem here is that if someone machine does not support that resolution and put it back to 1024 x 768 it would have to stretch anyway and prob look worse than the other way.


best s4real

Pack ya games with vishnu packer its free. Vishnu game launcher is now released.
Help keep vishnu free by Donating now :- http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=208057&b=21
Back to top
Report this message as abusive
ncmako

User


Joined: Sun Feb 19th 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 14th Dec 2013 21:50           | link | toggle

@ RelMayer
If you still feel the need to "test" at higher resolutions,
Ertlov had a nice tutorial here..http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=202466&b=24

You know you're a bad gamer when you're able to run out of infinite lives.
Back to top
Report this message as abusive

Go to the first page of this board Return to the Forum Menu Post Message
9 Messages - Page   of 1   
Search the Forum

Sorry, but it has been so long since anyone replied to this Thread that it has been automatically locked.
You may read it but not reply.

Forum Search

Enter a word or phrase to search our Forum for:

Thread Subject Search
Search Phrase:
Search Scope: Entire forum
Just this board
 
Google Forum Search
Search Phrase:
 
Apollo v2.02


Winter Sale
Privacy Policy AUP Top of Page