Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Spine/Tween?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi guys I am new to this terminology of Spine and Tween Ive looked over the example projects and I see animations ?

Can somebody please explain to me what these methods are used for? and in what kind of situation would they be useful? I'm currently trying to get my head around some 2D animating and I am wondering if Spine and Tween could possibly help me find a solution

Native Technology
unlikely
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Oct 2014 13:18 Edited at: 24th Oct 2014 13:23
Hi Native Tech.

Spine is a separate application for creating "bone-based" 2d animation. This is where you separate the parts of your character (or prop) and attach them to a skeleton where you can animate the positions. AppGameKit v2 includes support for loading and playing animations created with this tool. http://esotericsoftware.com/