Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Testing IOS apps - Broadcasting on iPhone

Author
Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Jun 2015 21:15
OK, I am having a real headache with IOS at the minute.
If anyone has seen the other thread on how to upload app etc then thanks for help there but still struggling.

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=214716&b=44

Take into consideration when reading this:
1 - I am a Windows and Android user/publisher (very easy).
2 - Mac and IOS are quite alien to me but sort of getting there with them.
3 - I have not used Xcode and program tier 1 with AppGameKit 2.
4 - I am not thick or thought I wasn't but feel like I am a super noob again and am stressed to the max with this.
5 - I understand TGC can't submit a player like Android but again documentation seems none existant and on searching the forums I can't find an answer or recent enough thread to be of use.

I am trying to test my app, Paint Pot on an Apple iPhone.

My equipment:
Macbook Pro 13" Retina.
Iphone 5c.
Developer Account.
Xcode installed.

I have with great difficulty set up the following:
Certificates for developer and distribution.
Provision profiles for both.
App ID for Paint Pot.
iOS device set up as Paul's iPhone 5c.
My user account in iTunes Connect switched on for internal tester.

Also completed before obtained my iPhone:
Paint Pot .IPA complete app for submission to the app store without testing on device, set for distribution and not testing with AGK2 on export.
This was before I got the iPhone as I just thought if it works on Android it should be fine on Apple.