Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Game Design Theory / Music in games

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi all...

First of all congrats for a great website and forum! I'm no game programmer/designer, but it is interesting just the same.

The purpose for subscribing and posting in the forum is this: I am a musician and composer and I would like to be involved, even voluntarily, by composing music and other requested sounds in new games being developed. I know that this may sound stupid, since I'm offering it for free, but this is a new thing for me, and I would like to gain practical experience while helping game creators acquire newly composed music for their games.

What do you think? Do you require music in your games?

If you are interested, please contact me or reply in this forum. I can send some jingles that I composed for radio programmes and for television quiz shows just to have an idea.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Antonio
Peter H
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jan 2006 18:23
I'm sure you'll be welcome! There's always somebody around who needs music in their game

"We make the worst games in the universe..."
Baggers
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Jan 2006 17:59
Wow a very generous offer there mate. Welcome to the forums !
I'll be very supprised if you are not inundated with requests shortly so a wee tip if i may be so foreward; but please pick projects to help based on their potential. Many requests you will get will be for games that may never make it to be showed to others due various reasons, including the people coding being underskilled.