Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Gardening Game

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Mar 2006 00:20

Hello peeps. I am currently trying to write a gardening game for a college project. Because I'm basically an artist my programming skills are somewhat sucky, I do try but I find myself bashing my head on my desk alot.
What I'm after is some nice peeps that could possibly spare a bit of time and help me get on the path to enlightenment. Any titbits of help/info would be greatly appreciated.

A bit about the game. The game is idea is quite simple, it's basically a tile based game. Theres a 90*100 map that the player will be able to move around on and plant plants, water them and watch them grow over time. The first thing im working on is a simple map editor that will allow me to positon the map tiles and save there positon and information into an array. I then want to be able to save this information out into a file and be able to load it in. This is where im starting to get unstuck. AIiie Curumba!

If u think you could be of help then I would really appreciate it.
Drop me an email or post back here any I will send u the source so far and the needed media.
Thanks for your time.

Royston

roystonstew@hotmail.com
monkee
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Mar 2006 00:25
Oh, I would have posted this on the team requests forum but I cant seem to find it....
DB newbie
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Mar 2006 00:36
they got rid of the team request forum. why i dont know

Check out my site!(unfinished)
http://www.freewebs.com/dbnewbie/
FoxBlitzz
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Mar 2006 02:56