Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / FREE Windows GUI DLL for DarkBASIC Pro

Author
Message
DB PROgrammer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2007
Location: Nowhere But Everywhere
Posted: 2nd Mar 2008 12:37
Quote: "I don't have much internet access atm"


You might think thats a bad thing but do you know how much time I "Waste" on these forums


If it was illegal to be stupid we'd run out of room.
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 2nd Mar 2008 21:04
WOW - I took a look at that site, because you don't know how much I want to start on OS development... I do not understand almost any of it! Where do I start? what is the difference between NASM and YASM?



-C gives you enough rope to hang yourself. C++ also gives you the tree object to tie it to.
-A computer without COBOL and Fortran is like a piece of chocolate cake without ketchup and mustard.
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 3rd Mar 2008 00:02
@DB PROgrammer
I used to have the internet, and used to use it all the time. After the initial "yay" I slowed down on internet usage with nothing to do. Now I have more of a need to use the internet but I'm unable to do so most of the time. :/

@luke escude
NASM and YASM are both assemblers. NASM seems to be prefered between the two. Personally I like NASM and FASM. NASM for pure binary exports and stuff involving OS. FASM for building programs in ASM for existing operating systems.

Start with the boot sector. Learn everything you can, then expand from there to the Kernel.

Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 4th Mar 2008 00:20
Thanks a lot, Aaron. I have been wanting to start OS dev. for a long time, and could never find anywhere that could help.

So does the new version of WinGUI support using dropdown menus in the main DBPHwnd?

-C gives you enough rope to hang yourself. C++ also gives you the tree object to tie it to.
-A computer without COBOL and Fortran is like a piece of chocolate cake without ketchup and mustard.
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 4th Mar 2008 20:25
Funny thing about DBP and WinGui, in DBP 6.3 there's a memory leak that causes WinGui to not work correctly and shut-down. This bug does NOT exist in the C++ version, and they're both generally the same, and exactly the same at shut down. Hence why I'm blaming DBP -- at least at first glance. I'll grab the latest version (6.9?) and try WinGui on that to see if the bug is still there. If it is, I'll release a "For the hard-core-users" update that'll generally show all the bugs in WinGui, plus source code for anyone who wants to have a crack at it.

Atm, I'm trying to solve a page fault error I'm getting in my memory manager for any slab of memory I try to allocate. By effect the VGA handler isn't working due to the page fault handler I'm getting with the double buffer as well, therefor I have to revisit the mmAllocPages and mmFreePages function I have. Plus I should probably implement the "mmAlloc" and "mmFree" functions (Equivalent to malloc and free), as well as supporting functions.


Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 5th Mar 2008 01:25
You have been a very busy person! Great work, only 1 thing bothers me. You refer to a C++ version and a DBP version. What's the difference? Can WinGUI actually runu as a stand alone EXE?

-C gives you enough rope to hang yourself. C++ also gives you the tree object to tie it to.
-A computer without COBOL and Fortran is like a piece of chocolate cake without ketchup and mustard.
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 5th Mar 2008 01:25 Edited at: 5th Mar 2008 01:26
Oops... Double post!

-C gives you enough rope to hang yourself. C++ also gives you the tree object to tie it to.
-A computer without COBOL and Fortran is like a piece of chocolate cake without ketchup and mustard.
da power pwnerer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jul 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posted: 5th Mar 2008 03:27 Edited at: 5th Mar 2008 03:31
C++ and DBPro are two different things, and as two different programming languages he tested different versions.

C++ Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C%2B%2B
DBPro Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DarkBasic_Pro

Of course, you already know what DarkBASIC Pro is though.... Right?




-Dan

EDIT: Damn lol... C++ Wiki refuses to turn into a link


http://Freewebs.com/noobisoft
Come to Noobisoft's website today!
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 6th Mar 2008 05:38
For those "hard core" programmers. Here ya go. Enjoy.

Only text returning bugs, everything else works fine. Refer to the .ini file for documentation.

Also, here's a *small* sample of what's done. And further more, go to MY FORUMS, please. Donate too! Aex.Uni@gmail.com for donations via PayPal.

Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums

Attachments

Login to view attachments
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 6th Mar 2008 23:39
Wow, that's great! You have really done it this time, Aaron Miller!

-C gives you enough rope to hang yourself. C++ also gives you the tree object to tie it to.
-A computer without COBOL and Fortran is like a piece of chocolate cake without ketchup and mustard.
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 7th Mar 2008 02:10
Hey, I have seen your DLL making tutorial, but whenever it compiles, it gives errors. I was wondering if you could give me a ZIP file of a basic DLL, say, one that adds numbers? A simple one, so I can get started with DevC++...

-C gives you enough rope to hang yourself. C++ also gives you the tree object to tie it to.
-A computer without COBOL and Fortran is like a piece of chocolate cake without ketchup and mustard.
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 8th Mar 2008 01:31
@luke
Just use MSVC++ -- it saves so much time.

I used to think MSVC++ was the devil, but its not. It's free, and it just works.


Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 8th Mar 2008 01:47 Edited at: 8th Mar 2008 01:48
Yeah, thanks... I got it, and I have successfully made my first DLL!!! It displays a message box, with a custom title, and body text. All with the help of Jenzai. He is a really great guy.

Now, for some OS dev!

-C gives you enough rope to hang yourself. C++ also gives you the tree object to tie it to.
-A computer without COBOL and Fortran is like a piece of chocolate cake without ketchup and mustard.
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 16th Apr 2008 03:32
Hullo everyone.

I just wanna say don't trust me when I say something like "I'm gonna release WinGui soon", because I probably won't. I want to apologize for taking so long on this, I've mainly been doing TONS of rewrites on it. This recent rewrite has been working out for me really well - I just hope it stays that way. Provided it IS the "final" rewrite (at least for a while), then you can expect a new WinGui soon.

Actually, I shouldn't be calling it "WinGui" anymore. It's new name is TwilightGui. It's also been trimmed back on the "complexity scale", meaning I've removed unnecessary features, some of which DBPro users will never be able to use (Unicode for instance), and some features most DBPro users will never use (Callbacks).

I would, however like to mention I have the following working in the latest rewrite (Which I started just yesterday (or late the day before that)):
* Windows
* Edits (single/multi-line, no rich edits or syntax edits.. yet)
* Buttons
* MDI Clients (No point to it for the reason below)
* MDI Children (No good interactions with MDI children yet though)
* TEXT RETRIEVAL!!!! (I finally got my head around how DBPro did it successfully - and managed to be able to do it myself successfully (with the help of the DBPPluginSDK version 5 ).

I'm gonna do I minor rewrite with buttons however. Basically I'll make my own buttons class, and call the windows button class. In doing this I can efficiently monitor the clicks of buttons to the degree I find suitable. In doing this, I can port this method to other controls as well (For example, edits - which is how I'd accomplish syntax editing).

Now then, you might be thinking "but Aaron, that's sub-classing!", well yes, but no at the same time. Sub-classing is applied either AFTER the window or class has been made. What I'm doing is making my own class, then calling another one from mine to handle the rest of the messages. I guess it could be called "loose subclassing" in a sense.

Anyways, that's what's going on there. I'm quite happy with it now. Events soon to be added again, only missing "core" commands are "twSetGadgetVisible", "twGetGadgetVisible", "twSetGadgetEnable", "twGetGadgetEnable", "twRedrawGadget", "twMinimizeWindow", "twMaximizeWindow", and "twCloseWindow" (You can call twKillGadget as a replacement though).

Also I want to note the differences between a command like "twCloseWindow" and "twKillGadget" (Windows and Gadgets). A window is a SPECIFIC TYPE OF GADGET. So, a window, button, edit, etc can all be controlled with the "tw~Gadget~" based commands. While the "twWindow" set of commands is specific to windows, and "twButton" based commands are specific to buttons, etc. Hopefully that made sense.

In addition, I wanted to note that there are no longed "twCheckBox" or "twRadioBox" commands. Check and Radio boxes are a type of button. So "twButton" commands now apply to check and radio boxes. A check/radio box can be create with "twMakeButton" specifying BUTTON_CHECKBOX or BUTTON_RADIOBOX as a flag. Flags can be added together with the addition symbol (+) and removed with the subtraction symbol (-). You can check if a flag exists with the "bitwise and" symbol (&&). (Specifically to DBPro). Here's an example:


This is the technique that'll be used. Enjoy it.


Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums
Diggsey
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 16th Apr 2008 19:58
@Aaron
If you want it, I have code, that will draw visual styles buttons, WITH any colour background, and it still keeps the correct highlights when you hover over it/click it/etc. Works wonderfully for my DarkOOP -> DarkWin project, although I'm not sure how compatible it will be with WinGUI!

Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 16th Apr 2008 23:12
No thanks Diggsey, I'm able to use gradients from Windows just fine. (Can have any color background too, btw)

Anyways, here's 2 demos. Note the "editor" isn't actually an editor, rather a umm.... way to look at textures on various objects.

Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums

Attachments

Login to view attachments
luke escude
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2007
Location: Right Behind You
Posted: 17th Apr 2008 04:44
Looks great, Aaron! I can't wait to see what's new. Also, once this update is out, and IF dropdown menus are actually working in this release, then I can start on an editor

Vector3 3D World Creator - By Luke Escude
http://www.lujogames.com/luke/vector3/vector3.html
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 17th Apr 2008 21:59
Here's the idea - A drop down menu can be implemented more easily now because of the newly "planned" event system (It uses a linked list structure for more advanced and simplistic processing). So you can check menus like Blue.

Also, I plan on subclassing the main DBPro window to intercept the menu clicks.

Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 19th Apr 2008 22:17
Hey everybody.

Here's the latest compilation of my efforts with the DBPro window. The read-me and demo say it all.

Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 19th Apr 2008 22:18 Edited at: 19th Apr 2008 22:19
And a screenshot.



Cheers,

-naota

My email actually IS "nocannedmeat@gmail.com". Why? I don't know.
Aex.Uni forums

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 2nd May 2008 11:06
SCREW IT
I'm releasing this as is currently, without any documentation. I was working on some documentation, but the HTML exporting was p***ing me off.

Cheers,

-naota

I used to do a lot of time traveling when I was younger. I called it tequila. I would drink this potion and wake up 3 days in the future! 'Where am I trusty dumpster? Get me home!' - Craig Ferguson

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Xlaydos
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Mar 2004
Location:
Posted: 2nd May 2008 21:18 Edited at: 2nd May 2008 22:41
EDIT: Fixed it, i had an older version also installed.

Thanks for this release
Xlaydos
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Mar 2004
Location:
Posted: 3rd May 2008 23:42
Is there anyway to add a menubar without "squashing" the screen vertically (is this altering the aspect ratio?).

Thanks
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 4th May 2008 03:37
It's Windows' doing it, not me. If you wish to fix the aspect ratio, simply resize the DBPro window accordingly (twGetGadgetClientWidth/Height, twGetGadgetWidth/Height).

Cheers,

-naota

I used to do a lot of time traveling when I was younger. I called it tequila. I would drink this potion and wake up 3 days in the future! 'Where am I trusty dumpster? Get me home!' - Craig Ferguson
Xlaydos
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Mar 2004
Location:
Posted: 4th May 2008 13:40
Okay i'll give that a shot. Thanks
Xlaydos
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Mar 2004
Location:
Posted: 4th May 2008 18:09
I fixed that problem fine now

Is there anyway to have an editbox which can take only numbers but also decimal points? e.g 127.427

Here are the flags for editboxes if anyone is interested:

1 - Lower-case only
2 - Upper-case only
4 - Not editable (label)
8 - Numbers only (excluding .)
16 - Password (***)
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 11th May 2008 00:49
No. Currently I'm using only Windows' styles. Once I enter into the custom stuff more, I'll limit the box to numbers and decimals.

NOTE: You can, currently, check the text of the edit box, and ensure through your own code that only numbers and decimals are provided. (Specify no flags, and then check it each loop)

Cheers,

-naota

I used to do a lot of time traveling when I was younger. I called it tequila. I would drink this potion and wake up 3 days in the future! 'Where am I trusty dumpster? Get me home!' - Craig Ferguson
zapakitul
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Mar 2007
Location: In my world
Posted: 11th May 2008 12:42
I came across a problem while testing the gui... I was trying to load an object into DBPro.... These is the code:

But when i do that it crashes the entire program.

Xlaydos
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Mar 2004
Location:
Posted: 11th May 2008 13:47
I think you need to put this line:



Note that it can return a null string if the cancel button is pressed
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 13th May 2008 23:19
Xlaydos is correct there.
Also, you put "*.x*", you only need "*.x"

In addition, may I see your event processing loop? You need to ensure pEvent hasn't been destroyed before its use.

Cheers,

-naota

I used to do a lot of time traveling when I was younger. I called it tequila. I would drink this potion and wake up 3 days in the future! 'Where am I trusty dumpster? Get me home!' - Craig Ferguson
BiggAdd
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Aug 2004
Location: != null
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 10:48 Edited at: 5th Jun 2008 10:54
This is some excellent work Aaron! Keep it up.

AtomR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Portugal
Posted: 21st Jul 2008 13:59 Edited at: 21st Jul 2008 14:13
Maybe too much to ask but is there documentation that shows how to use the comands and what they do?

-Edit-

Learn 2 read .ini file X_x
Thx

Take care
AtomR
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 21st Jul 2008 23:06
I'll wait to write a documentation myself until version 1.0, however if someone else wants to write a documentation from their own understanding of how everything works (similar to Advanced Terrain's documentation status) then they're more than welcome to.

Meanwhile, the .ini file gives the commands and their syntax, their name should be explanation enough meanwhile, as it's expected that the programmer using it can piece together what each command does, currently, either through examples provided or through the .ini file.

Cheers,

-naota

I'm not a dictator to those that do stuff for me by will. Only those who don't.
AtomR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Portugal
Posted: 28th Jul 2008 22:04 Edited at: 28th Jul 2008 22:29
Can anyone direct me at any place where I can check out all the possible flags for these gadgets?

-EDIT-


Shouldn't this return 1 if the button temp1 is pressed?

Take care
AtomR
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 29th Jul 2008 01:57 Edited at: 29th Jul 2008 02:40
@AtomR
Use twGetGadgetLeftClickCount() or twGetGadgetClickCount() (they're both the same function). I'll grab the list of flags for you, I believe a list of constants was posted in one of the examples.

Edit

EDIT BOX FLAGS
1 - Edit has letters converted to lowercase
2 - Edit has letters converted to uppercase
4 - Edit can not have text entered into it (It is a label)
8 - Edit only allows whole numbers
16 - Edit masks characters entered with asterisk (A password box)

WINDOW FLAGS
1 - Window has a caption (title bar)
2 - Window has a resizeable border
4 - Window has a minimization box in the caption
8 - Window has a maximization box in the caption
16 - Window has a closing box in the caption
32 - Window has a status bar in it
64 - Window has a menu bar in it
128 - Window has a tool bar in it
256 - Window is tool-box styled
512 - Window is a child to another window (MDI based)


Cheers,

-naota

I'm not a dictator to those that do stuff for me by will. Only those who don't.
AtomR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Portugal
Posted: 29th Jul 2008 08:08
thank you so much ^^

Take care
AtomR
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 29th Jul 2008 21:42
np.

I really haven't updated this in a while and I apologize for that, but I've been working more on the Twilight Engine, but tonight I suppose I could copy over the work I do have done from the Twilight Engine into the DLL (thus updating it completely).

The Twilight GUI in the Twilight Engine is more advanced (internally) than in the other one. I'll also have to port over the object manager, which is a C and C++ compatible (Thus BASIC compatible) way of reference counting. I call the interfaces "objects" because that is what they ARE called.

Anyways, I'll try to port it over, and include a custom way of interfacing with the DBPro window and such (Which will require a lot of custom work indeed, lol).

I'll have to add more gadgets though, but I assume that adding more gadgets before the release is fine with you all, right?


Cheers,

-naota

I'm not a dictator to those that do stuff for me by will. Only those who don't.
AtomR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Portugal
Posted: 29th Jul 2008 23:08 Edited at: 29th Jul 2008 23:08
YAY! More gadgets to mess around with ^^

Are there any bugs in this version?


When I run this in my computer twgetlistboxselecteditem() only returns 0 and 1. First item returns 0 and if any other item is selected it returns 1.
twGettreeviewitemtext(twGetTreeViewSelection(temp11)) always returns 0 but I'm not sure I'm using it properly.

Any idea what's wrong?


P.S: Can't wait for next update

Take care
AtomR
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 30th Jul 2008 03:32
Well, I'd like to point this out really quick:

Should be this:


However, that has no effect on it. I'll have a look at that code at home.

Quote: "When I run this in my computer twgetlistboxselecteditem() only returns 0 and 1."

That shouldn't be happening indeed. I'll have a look at it. I need to know, however, what OS are you running?

The treeview text part should be working though... Are you certain you have the *LATEST* version?

Cheers,

-naota

I'm not a dictator to those that do stuff for me by will. Only those who don't.
AtomR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Portugal
Posted: 30th Jul 2008 10:26
I think i'm using the lastest version.
TwilightGui.dll 20/04/2008 18:47:22 last modified date.

I'm running WinXPPro 2002 version service pack 3.

Take care
AtomR
Tv Xxx
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2007
Location: Behind You!
Posted: 7th Aug 2008 15:50
Hey,
It Appears The Download Link Isn't Working (Well For Me It Wont) Can Someone Please Up Load It Somewhere?

Thanks

Tv

Fud
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2004
Location:
Posted: 8th Aug 2008 00:04
There's a download link a few posts up. Don't know if it's the latest version or not.
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 9th Aug 2008 03:26
Page 12 has the latest downloads attached to these posts (I believe).

Cheers,

-naota

I'm not a dictator to those that do stuff for me by will. Only those who don't.
AtomR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Portugal
Posted: 14th Aug 2008 00:34
Quote: "np.

I really haven't updated this in a while and I apologize for that, but I've been working more on the Twilight Engine, but tonight I suppose I could copy over the work I do have done from the Twilight Engine into the DLL (thus updating it completely).

The Twilight GUI in the Twilight Engine is more advanced (internally) than in the other one. I'll also have to port over the object manager, which is a C and C++ compatible (Thus BASIC compatible) way of reference counting. I call the interfaces "objects" because that is what they ARE called.

Anyways, I'll try to port it over, and include a custom way of interfacing with the DBPro window and such (Which will require a lot of custom work indeed, lol).

I'll have to add more gadgets though, but I assume that adding more gadgets before the release is fine with you all, right?


Cheers,

-naota
"


Hey Aaron. Did u end up adding those gadgets you said? When can we expect an update?
Waiting anxiously for the update. And fix to the bug I posted ^^
Keep up the good work.

Take care
AtomR
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 14th Aug 2008 02:17
Well, terribly sorry but something has happened. You see, a problem happened and I had to reinstall Windows XP. I've been getting all my necessary drivers and components, but that's quite difficult when you don't have the internet and have to use a public computer to download everything you need. I did manage to connect to the internet through my wireless USB adapter, but that didn't last long enough to get all the files I need. I'll be spending the next few days trying to get my computer up to "par" with how it was setup in Vista. I still have all the source files though.

Speaking of the source I found a problem when trying to port the Twilight Engine's GUI over to the DBP version - which also lead to a need to rewrite the Twilight Engine's GUI. While the old version was, in fact, faster than any GUI I've ever seen or used (in the management system) it did have a problem when trying to apply Direct3D to it (On the C++ side) and it only worked if you created the gadget from it (DBP side this would cause problems with the main DBPro gadget). So I'm slightly redesigning the base management system, but in the long run it'll be much better and easier to work with. It won't take long though.

I'm certain everyone is sick of this habit by now, eh?

Cheers,

-naota

I'm not a dictator to those that do stuff for me by will. Only those who don't.
AtomR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2003
Location: Portugal
Posted: 19th Aug 2008 00:04 Edited at: 26th Aug 2008 14:33
Sry about your problem with reinstalling xp.

I'm actually getting a boat load of errors when i start my editor. Every button created on my main button bar window (child of main dbpgadget) gives me an error window when being created but then workes great. Since i've had to reinstall my Win XP aswell and didn't bother reinstalling DBPro but instead am running my backed dbpro directory I assumed this was the reason for the errors but can it be related to the problem you were saying?

If it wasn't for this wonderful Gui my Editor wouldn't be looking so cool as it is right now and not having to program my own gui frees me lots of time to code the editor itself. Thx for making this wonderfull priceless jewel.

BTW are u thinking of adding windows color picker window? hint hint (EDIT- DOH! U already have! Just found it X_x)

Take care
AtomR
Game pro
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Mar 2004
Location: Usa
Posted: 18th Oct 2008 22:13 Edited at: 18th Oct 2008 23:10
I don't know what it is, but when opening a "Open File" box, and then a "Save File" box, your program freezes. Any idea why it would do that?

[Edit]Nvm, doesn't seem to have anything to do with your plugin. I had an infinite loop caused by there being no "/" in the tileset filename after saving.

Check out my developer forums at:
http://archaicstudios.net/forums
swedish spoonbender
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2005
Location: Fareham, Hampshire
Posted: 2nd Nov 2008 04:55
Hey sorry about asking this. But i cannot for the life of me work out how to install this plugin for db pro. i unzipped it to the plugins-user folder and it doesn't recognise the commands but what to do after that i am clueless.
thanks for any help you can give

I hate Mondays
Aaron Miller
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2006
Playing: osu!
Posted: 4th Nov 2008 01:25
Can you tell me what the actual pathname to the plugin is? For example: C:\Program Files\The Game Creators\Dark Basic Professional\Compiler\plugins-user\GUI_Plugin_Name.dll ?


Cheers,

-naota

I'm not a dictator to those that do stuff for me by will. Only those who don't.
alec the lion
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 11th Nov 2008 22:39
i dont want to be pusshy, i found this today, but is there any example or documentation code anwhere, ever, love to use this on my server front end, please please please document it

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-11-23 15:02:56
Your offset time is: 2024-11-23 15:02:56