Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / Simple Messagebox DLL with Keywords

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Apr 2008 12:54 Edited at: 10th Apr 2008 12:58
Hello all,

This is my very first DLL for DarkBasic Professional. So far... It's just a few messagebox commands, but I plan to add more.

To make a messagebox appear, simply:

reason for underscores in the command? I figure if it has parentheses, It's going to be underscored. Makes things a little clearer, yes?

The null there would hold the number of the button that was pushed.

To get two parameters, for instance:

Just put a plus sign between them.

Any feedback would be great. Anything you'd like to see in here? (I'm fairly new to DLLs in DBP, but, you can mention anything =P)
Hope you like it,
Jim

(PS)
It's named Twisted Steel Software AddOns because that's the name I chose for my company (if I ever manage to get it registered (O.o))

Meh...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Twisted Steel Software
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Apr 2008 12:59 Edited at: 10th Apr 2008 13:00
EDIT: Darn... can't change forum names? Seems silly... is there anyway I could get it changed to Twisted Steel Software?... thanks to whoever knows

Meh...
Van B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Apr 2008 13:28
You mean you'd like your user name changed to Twisted Steel Software?

That's no problem, we don't allow people to change forum names because people are fickle, they'd change names all the time, we'd loose track of trouble makers because they could just change their name, plus people could choose a really inappropriate name or masquerade as someone else.

less is more, but if less is more how you keeping score?