Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Can you render darkbasicpro 3d commands to BlueGUI canvas ?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Mar 2009 03:06
Is there any example code to render darkbasicpro graphics to a BlueGUI canvas gadget ?

Brain Overload on programming.
tiresius
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Mar 2009 07:00
Nope it's not capable of doing that. You can get canvas display into an image but you can't put an image on a canvas. Or the 3D render window if that's what you're after.

I'm not a real programmer but I play one with DBPro!
Rudolpho
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Mar 2009 11:13 Edited at: 1st Mar 2009 11:16
Yes you can, using the drawDot command and a memblock image / bitmap.
I wrote a short example of doing just a viewport canvas that displays the screen (bitmap 0).

Set your program to run in a 640x480 window if you run this:

As you see though, it takes far too long to be useful.
It could possibly be used to display a small 128x128 display of motion though, but that's about it.
And hey, why don't we have access to the bitmap data by default; making the memblock takes half the time needed to do this procedure

tiresius
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Mar 2009 23:01
When he said render I was assuming he meant 3D graphics. Maybe not.

Nice code snippet!

B5Live
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Mar 2009 00:36
What I meant was render all dbpro graphics commands to a canvas gadget for the purpose of mixing windows user interface gadgets with dbpro graphics output to a canvas gadget within a window.