Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / First time buyer/user... A few questions...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Well I just recently found out about FPSC through an online ad, and it just so happens that I was thinking yeserday about some great game ideas and wishing that people would make them :p

In any case, here are my questions:

1. How hard/easy is using FPSC provided that I have no scripting experience?

2. How's the manual that comes with it? Should I find another one?

3. How big can the levels get? I read in the FAQ that it was something like 40x40x20 or something but I have no idea what that means...(it would be nice if you could provide a screenshot of the max size, but with some kind of reference point so I can tell how big it is)

4. Can I have multiple trigger points and enemy AI characters, as well as friendly AI? How about a trigger point that makes my allies do something?

5. Is there some website/database specifically for FPSC where people go to upload their games and share them with the world?

6. Anything else I should know before considering buying this program?
RedneckRambo
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Feb 2007 04:57
Download the demo.

JoeBlaze
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Feb 2007 06:13
Hey Frag,

Here's the rundown for you:
1) You don't really need scripting experience there are quite a few scripts that come with it (although the scripting is fairly simple).
2)The manual is decent to start with, but checking these forums is the quickest way to find your answers (and examples).
3)40 blocks by 40 blocks by 20 levels (a block is about 5 feet?)
4)Yes to all (trigger are great and easy to use)