Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / FPSC question

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2007 09:04
I have never used FPSC before, but seen some videos and screenshots. i am thinking of getting it but i got a question about it. Is it possible to make a huge world in it, maybe if you change the scorce code or something??? (example: the elder scrolls: oblivion)

i heard you can only make 50 levels, and that ain't much, for that i'm going to make

Check the closet an extra time, i might be in there!
FredP
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2007 09:19
Quote: "i heard you can only make 50 levels, and that ain't much, for that i'm going to make"

The size of the level map is hard coded.I am not sure you can make a game more than 50 levels.
I can tell you that maybe you should try out the software before you think you can make such a huge game.
Very few people can push FPSC to its full potential.
If you are wanting to make a game like Morrowind you might be better off looking at Dark Basic Pro or some other enigne.
FPSC is not well suited for Morrowind type games.

AlanC
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2007 18:17
FPS Creator can really lag if you make a level too big.

glyvin101
Years of Service
User Offline
you have to "Optimize" your levels
Nomad Soul
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd May 2007 02:55
Of course you can make a game like Oblivion

It's not just guns and enemies in FPSC, make loads of NPC characters and give them different behaviour attributes using scritps

Then go download the NPC talking / conversation scripts from here to make them interactive

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=65207&b=23