Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Cheapest Way to Run this?

Author
Message
TEST OF WILL
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd May 2007
Location:
Posted: 20th Jun 2007 04:04
What might be the cheapest card to run with FPSCX10? I mean not so bad I get a 1 frame rate, but a decent frame rate.

Jon Fletcher
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th May 2005
Location: Taunton, UK
Posted: 20th Jun 2007 04:13
go for an overclocked 8600 GT if your on a budget, about £100 +

8500 is the cheapest, though thats never a good sign, but it cant be "that" bad.

Luciferia
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2007
Location: England
Posted: 20th Jun 2007 18:20
Quote: "but it cant be "that" bad."

yes it can. There are cigerette ends out there which can run better.


vorconan
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 21st Jun 2007 19:59
We're talking about the 8 series being bad here guys, even if it is the cheapest, it's a dx10 card, it must be good
Luciferia
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2007
Location: England
Posted: 21st Jun 2007 22:49
Quote: "it's a dx10 card, it must be good"

lol Nvidea specifically made the 8500 to be the cheap alternative to the great big powerful 8800 and 8600 but it saacrifices so much power and you might as well buy the 8600 because buying the 8500 is simply like buying a pointy stick instead of laser guided nuclear missiles.


Commander in Chief
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Apr 2006
Location: Carbondale, PA, USA
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 02:38
Quote: "because buying the 8500 is simply like buying a pointy stick instead of laser guided nuclear missiles."


LOL

---PlasmaArts---
www.plasmaarts.co.nr - www.plasmaarts-games.co.nr
Sopo the tocho
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Jun 2007
Location:
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 07:44
Hi

Recently I bought a new computer (like a month ago) and also a 3D card, in the box of the 3D card it says "Windows Vista Ready" and it comes with a CD apart with the drivers for windows vista, but I don´t know if it is suitable for DX 10, I have been looking on internet but I didn´t find anything about it.

The card is a EAX1650 Silent, ATI chipset, build by Asus. I choose this one, because it do not have fan I need a silent PC for my Job.


I guess, I will have to buy a new one
Xarshi
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location: Ohio
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 08:51
So will a non oced 8600GTS run dx10 fine and all current games fine? I think I'm being forced to get one

Hello
Mr Makealotofsmoke
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Dec 2006
Location: BillTown (Well Aust)
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 14:59
yep
it will do very well, its like a 7900GT isn't it?? (performance wise)

Mickm
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2006
Location: Kingston, ON
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 15:59 Edited at: 22nd Jun 2007 16:02
Ih ave a Non OverClocked version of the 8600 (8600 GTS) and it works perfectly.

Just make sure your processor / ram can handle what you are throwing at it.

Intel® Core 2 E6420 Duo Processor |2GB DDR2 | nVidia GeForce 8600 GTS |Sound Blaster® Audigy HD Software Edition
Windows Vista Home Premium | 22" E228WFP Widescreen Digital Flat Panel
T3h Camp3r T3rr0r1st
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th May 2007
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 13:49
Can I run it on a 7950 or will I have to shell out for an 8000 series?

Camp3r's ROCK don't screw with 'em!
SamHH
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2006
Location: Vermont
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 17:29
Quote: "Can I run it on a 7950 or will I have to shell out for an 8000 series?"
nope the only cards that run directX 10 are the 8 series.
Xarshi
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location: Ohio
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 20:24
Uh...no. The only directx 10 cards are the GeForce 8 series and the Radeon 2000 series.

Hello
Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2005
Location: Nirvana
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 22:08 Edited at: 24th Jun 2007 22:09
Quote: "The only directx 10 cards are the GeForce 8 series and the Radeon 2000 series"


                  Use the GeForce Luke

Don't forget to visit Conjured Entertainment
MartinS
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Dec 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 23:16
Will it work OK on a GeForce 8400M?

G2L

FredP
Retired Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2006
Location: Indiana
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 23:28
Does it support Direct x 10?

MartinS
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Dec 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posted: 28th Jun 2007 17:52
@FredP: Yes, but it's only got 128 MB of DDR.

G2L

FADE Studios
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2007
Location:
Posted: 28th Jun 2007 20:13
DDR? Dance Dance Revolution? Weird power source

Manager Of The Soon To Become Known Fade Studios
Mickm
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2006
Location: Kingston, ON
Posted: 28th Jun 2007 20:47
Quote: "DDR"


Double-Data-Rate

Intel® Core 2 E6420 Duo Processor |2GB DDR2 | nVidia GeForce 8600 GTS |Sound Blaster® Audigy HD Software Edition
Windows Vista Home Premium | 22" E228WFP Widescreen Digital Flat Panel

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-01-19 19:00:52
Your offset time is: 2021-01-19 19:00:52