Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / I want Flashlights!

Author
Message
nackidno
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2007
Location: Där solen aldrig skiner
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 11:01
Hello, is X10 going to include flashlights (In stock media)?

Give me an answer please.

Footsteps W.I.P

[url]nack-pro.se.nu[/url] It's swe!
Veron
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Nov 2006
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 13:08
Eh, you can get a flashlight for X9, Smitho made it, search for "Flashlight" and you'll find it.


[center]
Luciferia
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2007
Location: England
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 13:12
I think he means one like halo where you still can use your weapon.


FredP
Retired Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2006
Location: Indiana
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 13:28
Wonderful...the flashlight thing has already started.
You can take the crosshair from the aforementioned flashlight and copy over the crosshair for the weapon you wish to use.Then you have the flashlight and weapon at the same time.

nackidno
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2007
Location: Där solen aldrig skiner
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 13:57
I mean a flashlight in basic media, not a flashlight made by another user. Smitho's flashlight didn't work for some reason, i followed the instructions right but it just don't work.

Footsteps W.I.P

[url]nack-pro.se.nu[/url] It's swe!
FredP
Retired Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2006
Location: Indiana
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 14:02
I followed the instructions and it worked just fine.It worked fine for everybody else as well.I even think I posted a way in that thread to pick up the stock flashlight and it gave his flashlight to you as a weapon.
One way or the other having a working stock flashlight in x10 (or even the current version) wouldn't be a bad idea.

nackidno
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2007
Location: Där solen aldrig skiner
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 16:58 Edited at: 23rd Jun 2007 17:01
I followed the instructions right but when i executed the mygame.exe file, a .dll was missing?



EDIT : Ooh, i'm so sorry, i meant Zizaco's flashlight didn't work!
Smitho's flashlight works just fine

Footsteps W.I.P

[url]nack-pro.se.nu[/url] It's swe!
AaronG
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Oct 2006
Location: Millstone, NJ
Posted: 23rd Jun 2007 17:27
yeah, but it doesn't light up the area with an actual dynamic light, casting shadows.
It's just a transparent beam as a crosshair. It wouldn't work in a dark room.

Trinity Pictures
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2006
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 02:43
yeah....this goes in the "attatch lights to objects" category.

Artist/Modellor of Encrypto Studios

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-01-19 18:52:56
Your offset time is: 2021-01-19 18:52:56