Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / MP5 vs. MP6 vs. Wait for EAI's — What to choose?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I've been working with FPSC for about 9 months now. I've always wanted all the MP's but never had the money. I currently own MP4, but what I really need is something like MP5 and MP6.

So what should I do? Get MP5? Get MP6? Or wait for Errant AI's pack (which looks excellent by the way)?

-That C++ Nerd
wizard of id
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jul 2007 06:07
You can't really go wrong with any of them.However model pack six hands could have been done a little better

Pointless Assault video
http://w13.easy-share.com/1408971.html
rolfy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jul 2007 06:17 Edited at: 24th Jul 2007 06:21
If it's weapons your after.
Maybe you could e-mail EAI and ask when he will be releasing his pack to be sure,if it's not for sometime then your choice is narrowed,you could always get it later.
If it's soon then I think that there's really no contest,buy Errant's.

That C++ Nerd
Years of Service
User Offline
I always side with EAI's. Just one problem though — I'm almost sure his weapons will be overused by all the noobs. MP6 gets overused as well.

And what ever happened to MP3? No one ever seems to use it anymore.

Same with MP4, people only use it for the zombies.

Locrian
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jul 2007 21:02 Edited at: 24th Jul 2007 21:03
I think MP3 rocks(probably the best IMO). But with anything I think using things tastefully and sparingly looks best. Can't force a use for the models just because you have them. Kinda why I like making what I need instead of using what I have.