Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Soul Defender test release

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jun 2003 03:58
You can download the latest test version of a simple game I'm making.

The idea is to run around saving souls before they get destroyed. Really since this is my first project it is a testing ground for learning to program 3d for me, but I dont think the game is turning out too bad at all.

I'd say the whole concept is about 50% implemented. Just want some comments on the feel and technicals of the game are right now. Also system performance and stuff.

Download it here: http://www.handicrapped.com/souldef-089.zip
Read the readme!
Guruchild
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jun 2003 00:19
No one tried it?

Chenak
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jun 2003 01:59
I thought it was pretty good . It was really hard though, but that might just be me .

Once you start down the Dark Path, forever will it dominate your destiny...
Guruchild
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jun 2003 03:29
Right now it's supposed to be pretty hard

Gonna change up the way things are done a bit, working on it right now actually. Before I take the leap towards adding enemies like demons and stuff that come out of the ground I decided to add orbs at the corners and have them fire upon you. You'll lose energy when you get hit, not just when you lose a soul.

Thanks for trying it!

MikeS
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jun 2003 03:39
Ran very well on my system

1.6ghz
radeon 8500

Yes it is very hard, but addicting.

(Current)-Game entering concept art stages-
(progress)-Should have demo in 6 months latest-
(misc.)-Started modeling buildings and other objects-