Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Can someone write a quick tut on making a 3ds file

Author
Message
Cpt Caveman
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posted: 24th Oct 2002 13:11
That can be loaded into dbpro, just a box or something with a texture, maybe animating(twisting or being sqeezed) with full instructions, because my friends and myself have been trying since 6 days since DBPro was shipped and no 3ds files will load. One of my friends uses Powerrender and I've made a running and walking character for him in max and exported directly to PR and it works perfectly.
Shadow Robert
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2002
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posted: 24th Oct 2002 19:20
3DS in DarkBasic Pro is bugged and a known bug... no way anyone can make a tutorial on howto make something like that work without knowing the DLL code to be able to underwrite it.
Give it a few months - or in the mean time use DirectX or MD3

Anata aru kowagaru no watashi!
Cpt Caveman
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posted: 24th Oct 2002 22:08
Yes, after this post I decided to try a few of the 3ds files that came on the DBpro cd, none of them worked so it makes me feel better that it wasn't actually my mistake

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-16 12:15:17
Your offset time is: 2019-09-16 12:15:17