Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

2D All the way! / Drawing Anime Style

Author
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jun 2003 04:40
http://www.mutoanime.com/Draw/Tutorial.html

Right now I'm working on a 2D fighting game, and am drawing some characters in the anime style.I'm just beginning this, but I thought this tutorial was especially helpful, and could benefit some others around also.

http://www.freewebs.com/goldenrodproductionstudio/index.htm
Yes that's right folks, another total revamp of my site.
Currently trying to register domain name, and get some copyrights.
CrayZemon
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jun 2003 08:11
Well, I'm sort of a 2D fighter fan .
Um, before I comment, are you a good artist, and what experience do you have previous with anime style? I'm not an artist myself but I know people who are and they all love anime. Believe me, they've been pluggen away at anime for many years and they still think they stink. However, I'm not an artist myself, and do not understand why they criticize themselves so much (especially since one of them is a professional photographer and portrate painter).

Good luck with the fighting game.

"I need gopher-chucks!!"
MikeS
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jun 2003 21:44
Thanks CraZemon, hopefully I will complete this project.

My experience as drawing anime is about 2 months(lolL), but the drawings are at least half-decent for what I need
(though there's room for improvement, heheh)
it'll be very interesting to see how everything turns out.

http://www.freewebs.com/goldenrodproductionstudio/index.htm
Yes that's right folks, another total revamp of my site.