Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / newton and 2d

Author
Message
bitJericho
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 4th Apr 2008 07:12 Edited at: 4th Apr 2008 07:12
Hey all,

I'm trying to setup a newton world in 3d but play only happens on the x and z axis, with y axis rotation. How can I set up newton to not rotate my objects on other axises but the y axis? Also, how can it be set up so that movement does not occur vertically on the y axis?

Thanks!


Hurray for teh logd!
bitJericho
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 6th Apr 2008 02:27
So if it's not possible, what about in something like darkphysics?


Hurray for teh logd!
IanM
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 6th Apr 2008 03:25
I don't know whether it's possible in any of the 3D physics packages, but it's certainly possible with Diggsey's Box2D physics plug-in: http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=126064&b=5

bitJericho
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 7th Apr 2008 07:53
Hmm, looks very interesting. I'll check it out


Hurray for teh logd!
CuCuMBeR
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2003
Location: Turkey
Posted: 25th Apr 2008 23:14
in newton try the upvector joint, thats what you are looking for.

There is always one more imbecile than you counted on.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-21 01:46:15
Your offset time is: 2024-02-21 01:46:15