Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Dark DGK & Windows Vista op

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Are there problems with vista and Dark Gdk. I have been trying to do the Tutorials and the codes and every thing are good. But i just get a black screen that pops up every time with the past 2 tutorials. Any one know whats wrong?
Lilith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Apr 2008 06:02
Quote: "Are there problems with vista and Dark Gdk."

Nope!! Just Vista!!

Lilith, Night Butterfly
I'm not a programmer but I play one in the office
draknir_
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Apr 2008 06:22
haha
Starter
Years of Service
User Offline
lol i meant compatibility of vista and dark gdx.
Lilith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Apr 2008 18:35
Others have expressed problems when they run under Vista. I've stayed away from it based on outside reviews.

Lilith, Night Butterfly
jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Apr 2008 20:18
I've personally seen perfectly good memblock code CRASH on Vista

I use the handy dandy tried and true Vista Virus Remover: XP

scapino
Years of Service
User Offline
I've personally seen perfectly good memblock code CRASH on XP

I use the handy dandy tried and true XP Virus Remover: Vista

Kurt

bjadams
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Everyone is complaining how bad Vista is. However Vista is the present & future. Every new PC since the last few months comes installed with Vista. MS is not selling XP licenses anymore.

You just cannot release a games today that is not Vista compatable.

Unfortunately this is the situation, if GDK does not work perfectly on Vista, then it will be pretty outdated soon. Maybe that's why its free
jason p sage