Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / New 3D game Creating

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hai guys...
I am a newbie to Dark GDK and game programming.
What i want to do is, after loading a object, if it is a man, how can i walk around ..?
Another my question is,in the Game Level tutorial , how can i disable the ghost mode, i mean how can i stay inside the building , without crossing walls.
I have got many doubts,so give me a help..!
Thanks in advance, guys...!!

One day, i'll create a stunning 3d game,now learning...
jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Apr 2008 21:26
Welcome. I personally encourage TINY TRIUMPHS and PATIENCE! I recommend you hit the http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/ site for C++ stuff...

and Game programming is a science all its own, and like every computer technology seems to constantly be evolving. I just can't figure out if its because we are getting smarter, or people just get bored with tried and true stuff. Regardless, its always moving, changing, etc. So the game you set out to design today, will likely be outdated when you finish it.. so.. that soapbox comment aside...

Gladd you're digging in. I don't know how well you know programming or whatever... so I'll just point you in a general direction about your first question.