Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Vista comatible?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi
When you make Darkgdk Vista Compatible.There are too many things dont work at Vista.
Juggalo Memnoch
Years of Service
User Offline
Yes it is.
I've been using it since it became free and I have Vista.
I've never had any problems with compatibility.
Lilith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2008 18:39
Yeah! You'd think they'd make Vista backwards compatible. Instead they just made it backwards.

Lilith, Night Butterfly
I'm not a programmer but I play one in the office
Jeff032
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2008 19:51 Edited at: 2nd May 2008 19:53
? DarkGDK works fine on 64 bit Vista Business...

[EDIT] Hmm...it says there's 4 posts and I only see 3...must be someone on post approval

programing maniac
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2008 19:57
yeah, darkGDK works fine on my vista-- everyone says there are errors and that visa stinks. It doesn't, it is actually pretty good.

~~Its not about what you know, its about how you figure it out.~~
jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd May 2008 21:17
Coming from a Service and Support office... I see a lot of software need patches, and installation hoops etc to make them work on Vista. Not everything obviously... but its frustrating.

There are things you can do to WRITE software that JUST works on Vista.. but you need to do a little homework.

As for DarkGDK compatibility... I've heard and seen conflicting results and don't care to figure out (yet anyways) why one machine works great and another bombs on a simple memblock command.