Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / [STICKY] FPI EditPad V3.3.95

Author
Message
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 13th Apr 2012 20:09
OK got the rest of the new 119.09 conditions and actions entered into the files. These are with the player changed to plr where applicable and the other syntex changes. Also new commands added with the official release.

-Again please let me know if any of the condition or actions are not working.
-If the desciption is not what it is supposed to be.
-You have an example that would be helpful in understanding how they work.

Updated files in download button. 4/13/2012)
Make backups of your old ones if you made changes that you would like to keep.

Thanks

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 13th Apr 2012 21:16
Thanks for this. How ya comin' with RPGmod commands? No pressure. Really. Just wondering if you are making progress.

Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 13th Apr 2012 21:46
Your welcome.
I am planning on starting the update to RPG mode today.
As I am not familiar with the conditions and actions, this will take a bit to get it right. But I'm going to start on it.

Meows
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2011
Location: Totally over the Rainbow
Posted: 15th Apr 2012 06:17
OK I messed up I extracted the files and overwrote the ones in
C:\Program Files (x86)\Olive Tree Software\FPI EditPad
clicked on FPI EditPad.exe
and got Component 'MSCOMCTLOCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid.

will redownloading and installing fix this with the new commands and such?

Life is a short trip to another world
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 15th Apr 2012 09:08
That is a windows active x file.
MSCOMCTL.OCX. Should be in window/system32 folder in your main partition. Im not sure if it in the original installer.

Jeannot74
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2006
Location: France
Posted: 15th Apr 2012 11:38
I Pirate Mike,

First, Many thank for your very usefull tool fpi editpad !

This post, just for inform you that I have the same message as Meows about MSCOMCTL.OCX

My OS windows 7 pro 64
After check I found MSCOMCTL.OCX in the following folder :
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\

Maybe you could realise a fix,

Thank in advance for your help,

Best regards from France,

Jean

Noob french
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 15th Apr 2012 21:23
@Pirate Myke, Thanks for responding to Meows. I think MSCOMCTL.OCX is a Visual Basic DLL Library that's required but I'm not sure where the installer puts it.

@Meows, I would try uninstalling FPI EditPad and then re-installing from the original installation exe found here. Scroll down until you see FPI EditPad. Download from the link and install. Then all you need to do is download Pirate Myke's new files and follow his instructions. If this does not take care of it, there might be a corrupt OCX file involved which it cannot replace.

Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 15th Apr 2012 21:57
@Meows, after the install.

TRY This First:
Sometime certain Microsoft Libraries can become unregistered when installing and uninstalling a lot of software. One very common problem is the MSCOMCTL.OCX.

To correct the error, first search your drive for MSCOMCTL.OCX to see if you have it. If not you can download it from HERE

The file should be placed in your C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM directory. Or, if you are C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32 if you are using WinXP.

Once it is there click START--> RUN and type "REGSVR32 MSCOMCTL.OCX" (No quotes) in the box.

If you dont have the file on your machine then get it from here.

http://www.ocxdump.com/download-ocx-files_new.php/ocxfiles/M/MSCOMCTL.OCX/6.01.9782/download.html

Hopefully the reinstall gets it to where it needs to be. If not then one of these should make it work.

Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 15th Apr 2012 22:08
Again, thank again Pirate Myke.

@Meows, I would actually do as Pirate Myke suggested first. I was too lazy to go through all of that explanation. Or it might of been I was too busy as I'm trying to get an upgrade to RPGmod finished today. I haven't even gotten to it yet.

Anyway between Pirate Myke and myself we'll get if fixed for you.

Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 15th Apr 2012 22:17
Cant claim the credit for the solution if it works.
Came from a search online. But it seems to be logical if the file is indeed on the machine in the first place.

Jeannot74
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2006
Location: France
Posted: 16th Apr 2012 13:54
Hi !

@FLATLANDER
Please, excuse me for the mistake ! Many thanks TO YOU for the tool FPI EDITPAD.

I have only one question :
Does it work with windows 7 64 ?
(because I haven't "C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM" directory on my PC : I have "C:\Windows\SysWOW64" where MSCOMCTL.OCX is located).

Thanks in advance for your help,

Best regards

Jean

PS excuse me for my poor english language

Noob french
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 16th Apr 2012 21:52
@Jeannot74,

It does work with Win7 64. I have this OS and I, of course, use FPI EditPad.

Are you saying that you are getting the same error? Or is it not working at all? If it is not working what exactly is the error you are getting?

BTW, I failed French in High School (50 years ago?), so don't worry about your English.

Meows
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2011
Location: Totally over the Rainbow
Posted: 16th Apr 2012 23:46
Quote: "Pirate Myke

@Meows, after the install.

TRY This First:
Sometime certain Microsoft Libraries can become unregistered when installing and uninstalling a lot of software. One very common problem is the MSCOMCTL.OCX.

To correct the error, first search your drive for MSCOMCTL.OCX to see if you have it. If not you can download it from HERE

The file should be placed in your C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM directory. Or, if you are C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32 if you are using WinXP.

Once it is there click START--> RUN and type "REGSVR32 MSCOMCTL.OCX" (No quotes) in the box.

If you dont have the file on your machine then get it from here.

http://www.ocxdump.com/download-ocx-files_new.php/ocxfiles/M/MSCOMCTL.OCX/6.01.9782/download.html

Hopefully the reinstall gets it to where it needs to be. If not then one of these should make it work.

"


Thank you Pirate Myke and Flatlander.
I took your advise and I have FPIEditPad back working again, I think I messed up in just downloading the new 1.19 stuff and not reading page 1 of this thread on how to update everything.
I just dnloaded Flatlander's and Ched80's updates and pasted them in. Big mistake. All is working now thanks to the advice you guys gave me.
Many Thanks

Oh Jean, yes it works in Win7/64 as that is what I use as well as many others here.

Life is a short trip to another world
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 16th Apr 2012 23:52
Glad to help.
Where did you have to put it in windows 7?

Meows
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2011
Location: Totally over the Rainbow
Posted: 17th Apr 2012 13:03
two places in win7/64
C:\Windows\System32\mscomctl.ocx
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\mscomctl.ocx


Life is a short trip to another world

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Jeannot74
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2006
Location: France
Posted: 17th Apr 2012 20:55
Hi,

@Flatlander

Many thanks for your reply. I have copied MSCOMCTL.OCX in C:\Windows\System32\mscomctl.ocx but so now it in the 2 folders :

C:\Windows\System32\mscomctl.ocx
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\mscomctl.ocx
as for Meows but I always got the message :

Component 'MSCOMCTLOCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid.

I dont know what is wrong ?? Perhaps I am too old to understand the problem and found the solution ?

My OS is a clean version of w7 pro (official) and normaly all components must be inside

Any help is welcome

Best regards


Jean

Noob french
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 17th Apr 2012 21:12
Window 7: in your case
Open cmd window in admin mode:Please click on "Start" (Windows-Logo), then enter "cmd.exe" and execute with keys [Shift]+[CTRL]+[ENTER]

- If you go to your C:\Windows\SysWOW64 directory and see MSCOMCTL.OCX already in there then try this:

Browse to your command prompt shortcut via Start-->All Programs-->Accessories-->Command Prompt. Right click on that Command Prompt icon and choose to Run as administrator. Click Yes to tell UAC you really want to run it.

When the black window opens with your command prompt, type this in:

cd<push spacebar>C:\Windows\SysWOW64 <push Enter key>

The prompt should change to: C:\Windows\SysWOW64

Then type:

regsvr32<push spacebar>mscomctl.ocx <push Enter key>

If you get a Window that pops up and says, "DllRegisterServer in mscomctl.ocx succeeded" then click OK and try the FPIEditpad again.

Jeannot74
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2006
Location: France
Posted: 17th Apr 2012 21:36
Hi,

I have found the solution !

The program fpi editpad was configured for running as administrator and this cause the error message !!!

Now, all work fine !!!

Another time thank you very much Flatlander, Meows and Pirate Myke

Best regards,

Jean

PS @flatlander
Quote: "
BTW, I failed French in High School (50 years ago?), so don't worry about your English.
"

Ok, but french conjugation is more complicated and less logical than english

Noob french
Jeannot74
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2006
Location: France
Posted: 17th Apr 2012 21:39
@Pirate Mike

Many thank for your help and your reply,

Best regards,

Jean

Noob french
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 17th Apr 2012 21:44
Ross tra damus
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 27th Apr 2012 09:37
Flatlander

Just want to say thanks for the Editpad.

I have been using it a lot lately and it certainly helps me a lot.

Again,Thanks
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 15th May 2012 17:22
added Setanimatespeed=x to replace setanimspeed in the actions list.

If you find other conditions or actions that are wrong please let me know. Thanks

Updated files in the download button.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 16th May 2012 06:39
Thanks for the kind words Ross. Again we must also thank Pirate Myke for his work on updating the lists and definitions.

"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code . . . reminds me….. if I had one more brain cell, I could have a synapse! woo hoo, Sparky!

~I'm the Terry of the Flatlands.
Ross tra damus
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 18th May 2012 17:29
Pirate Myke

A big thank you for your work here too.
It's great to be up-to-date with the FPI language.

All the best of luck.

Cheers
Ross
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 18th May 2012 18:37
@Ross tra damus:

Thank you, I cant live without this program.

Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 28th May 2012 15:33 Edited at: 28th May 2012 15:34
Hello All,

Here is some more updated Actions for the files.
Download in the download button.

Actions added:
lockslot=
setairtime=
setdrowntime=
setair=
setanimatespeed=

Some other errors fixed. Make backups of yours if you have changed things on your own.

Please let me know if any of these are not working or you have a better description for an action or condition.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Tax 78
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posted: 2nd Jun 2012 14:31
@PM
Thanks for your work

Insert action:

Used for most hud that appear in the same place

hudlayer=x y

X= name hud
y= layer appearance....1 to 10 (11 = mouse)

Tax

Sorry but I use a translator
Tax 78
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 15:18 Edited at: 4th Jun 2012 15:19
@PM

Change linktoplayer -----to-----> linktoplr

Tax

Sorry but I use a translator
Tax 78
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 15:27 Edited at: 4th Jun 2012 15:29
@PM Insert:

In PLAYER
linkxrotation=x - X=1, rotates entity linked to player to use players x rotation
linkyrotation=x - X=1, rotates entity linked to player to use players y rotation
linkzrotation=x - X=1, rotates entity linked to player to use players z rotation

Tax

Sorry but I use a translator
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 15:32
Thanks for posting these. I will get them into the files.

Was waiting for the new version 120 conditions and actions to come out, before posting new set of files.

Tax 78
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 15:34
Insert:

In PLAYER
swapplrweapon=x swaps the player current weapon or shows the weapon for path x.
e.g.scifi\autoslug - the weapon must be in the player inventory.

Tax

Sorry but I use a translator
Tax 78
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 15:40
Ok, so I do not write anymore?

Sorry but I use a translator
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 15:42
By all Means, Keep adding them here. I look here all the time for new definitions or conditions and actions that I missed.

Tax 78
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posted: 4th Jun 2012 16:11
Insert:

PREVENTPLRSELECTINGGUN=X

This sets whether the player can select a weapon or not.
X = 0 – weapon selection is enabled,
X = 1 – weapon selection is disabled.

Tax

Sorry but I use a translator
Dar13
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2008
Location: Microsoft VisualStudio 2010 Professional
Posted: 5th Jul 2012 20:59
Just checking back in on this, and man oh man has it come a long way! Great job Flatlander!

Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 7th Jul 2012 07:16 Edited at: 8th Jul 2012 07:06
Never mind.

"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code . . . reminds me….. if I had one more brain cell, I could have a synapse! woo hoo, Sparky!

~I'm the Terry of the Flatlands.
Corno_1
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 31st Aug 2012 15:04
@Tax 78 here are the fpi files with your corrections

Corno

Public void likeFpsc{ System.out.println("I like FPSC!" ) ;}
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=196656&b=24

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Corno_1
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 31st Aug 2012 17:00
Here is a new update with the commands from 1.2Beta3

Corno

Public void likeFpsc{ System.out.println("I like FPSC!" ) ;}
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=196656&b=24

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Tax 78
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posted: 3rd Sep 2012 15:28
@Corno_1 thanks

Sorry but I use a translator
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 4th Sep 2012 02:10
Thanks Corno. I really appreciate your updates.

"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code . . . reminds me….. if I had one more brain cell, I could have a synapse! woo hoo, Sparky!

~I'm the Terry of the Flatlands.
King Cobra
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2011
Location: California
Posted: 4th Sep 2012 05:15
Thank you Corno. Appreciate it.

King Cobra
Ross tra damus
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Looking to Escape London
Posted: 4th Sep 2012 15:08
Cheers for the update.
Corno_1
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 5th Sep 2012 15:42 Edited at: 8th Sep 2012 19:02
1.2Beta3 fpi update
No new commands just corrections!
What i did:
watergreater,waterlesser,waterequal are not any more actions
plrunderwater was double, so i removed one
walkkey to walkkeys

and thank you for your commendation

Public void likeFpsc{ System.out.println("I like FPSC!" ) ;}
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=196656&b=24

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Corno_1
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 1st Nov 2012 17:22
so now after some times a new update for Beta 4 and maybe for 1.2 final. Because no commands would be added anymore!?

Corno

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pirate Myke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, Ca
Posted: 3rd Nov 2012 15:32
Corno_1
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 13th Nov 2012 17:37
hey flatlander! After my request thread, i work a lot with your fpi pad and i like it a lot, but everytime i want to use the search funktion i get a runtime eror 3061

PLEASE Help

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 14th Nov 2012 04:37
The search function is not the best code I could do for it. However, for the most part it does work; although, I have noticed glitches once in a while.

Could you do a step by step of how you are using it until it crashes. I'd like to know exactly what is going on at the time of the crash.

Corno_1
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Nov 2012 13:46
Quote: "Could you do a step by step of how you are using it until it crashes."

i open a script(no matter which)
and the open search/find
then the error come

Corno

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 16th Nov 2012 22:15 Edited at: 18th Nov 2012 04:27
What version are you using? That doesn't happen to me. It works fine.

Addendum:

I just took a look at my first post and found out that I need to make available the most recent version of the exe file.

Addendum #2:

If you don't have version 3.3.95 then go to the first post, navigate to the link "FPSC Stock Version 3.3.95" (towards the bottom of the post) and click on it. You will get the new exe file. Simply copy it to the folder where you installed FPI EditPad.

Corno_1
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 23rd Nov 2012 16:15
Quote: "f you don't have version 3.3.95 then go to the first post, navigate to the link "FPSC Stock Version 3.3.95" (towards the bottom of the post) and click on it. You will get the new exe file. Simply copy it to the folder where you installed FPI EditPad."


I did this too, but the error come again! But do not be annoyed, i do not need the search function really and it looks like i am the only one who have this problem

you need a script? I need useful requests at the moment!
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=200918&b=23

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-22 05:38:18
Your offset time is: 2019-09-22 05:38:18