Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / dbChangeMouse

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Jun 2008 16:40 Edited at: 15th Jun 2008 17:26
Hi friends,
i am new to gdk i want to change cursor.i found
" void dbChangeMouse ( int iCursor ) Values 2 to 31 are custom cursors that can be specified in the project media section and selected with this command "
i didn't understand how to set custom icon?
i mean i am using vc++ express(free edition). so how to create resource.h file or resorce.rc which one? and how?
then after creating how to insert icon in detail.
Thanks in advance

Help me
jinzai
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Jun 2008 02:38 Edited at: 16th Jun 2008 02:43
That documentation is held over from DarkBasic Professional. I am not certain that that functionaltiy is held over to GDK, but it doesn't matter anyway because you can change the mouse cursor with Windows.

So, I will answer with Windows related information, and leave the explanation of GDK to someone who knows better than I.

You would need to use both resource.h and projname.rc to produce resources embedded in your .exe file...which you can do in VS2008, but you must make the files yourself...there is no resource editing capability in Express editions of MS products. I could post a sample of each...in fact I have already done that several times over the last 4 months; they shouldn't be difficult to find using search. resource.h defines the resource IDs symbolically, and the .rc file has the structures that the resource compiler uses to make the "image" in your executable. (VS Express has the resource compiler...it just doesn't have the editor.)