Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Few questions before i buy

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jul 2008 01:15
Hey. I'm a complete noob at making games. But making FPS is like; well a dream come true tbh.
Few questions.

How easy is it to make a good fps game?. The most experience i've had is editing maps for unreal tournament 2004.
Multiplayer. Does it work? And if yes; is it easy to setup?
Thanks. =]

Cam Ownz You!!

www.gamingstuff.co.nr
uman
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jul 2008 01:29
How easy is it to make a good fps game?.

Very hard but it depends on what your vision of a good fps game is and FPSC is easier than any other engine to make a game with. With some ingenuity, skill and effort one should be able to make a very good game if you are prepared to work within the bounds of what the engine can do well and design a game around that. You can not fight the engine, trick it a little maybe.

Mutiplayer does it work?

Yes.

Easy to set up?

Yes.

Crazy Cam10
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jul 2008 01:36
Yay, thanks loads uman. My moms gonna buy it tomorrow, can't wait to make a decent *Cough* ww2 game

Cam Ownz You!!

www.gamingstuff.co.nr
Nickydude
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jul 2008 01:37 Edited at: 25th Jul 2008 01:37
Quote: "How easy is it to make a good fps game?"