Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Need help with source code...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2008 01:07 Edited at: 26th Aug 2008 01:10
I'm completely lost here on why my source code isn't compiling...yes, I'm a noob at C++(not really, did some GBA programming) so I will need some help trying to figure this out.

It actually compiled up until I added the Main Func, btw I'm trying to port this code over from Darkbasic Pro.

Check out my dev forums at:
http://z15.invisionfree.com/ProjectRWP
Mahoney
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2008 01:38 Edited at: 26th Aug 2008 01:38
I believe that the main GDK loop has to be in main().

Windows Vista Home Premium Intel Pentium Dual-Core 1.6 Ghz 1GB DDR2 RAM GeForce 8600GT Twin Turbo
SunDawg
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2008 06:27
No, it doesn't. Can you post the build log? Without seeing the errors, this code is pretty worthless. Is MainFunc() actually in 'Main.cpp'? Or are you using a function called 'main()'? If the latter is true, this could be conflicting with winmain(), as defined by 'DarkGDK.h'. Again, post the build log.

My site, for various stuff that I make.
Game pro
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2008 10:02 Edited at: 26th Aug 2008 10:11
Here is the build log.

Ah I caught one error I made. Dbsync() should be DbsyncOn() . That just leaves the MainFunc() identifier not found error.

Also to answer your question. Yes, MainFunc is a function located in Main.cpp .

pirogoth
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Aug 2008 10:44