Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Link error using NewtonSDK

Author
Message
Phosphoer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2007
Location: Seattle
Posted: 22nd Oct 2008 07:10
Hiya, I'm working on setting up a newton project with DarkGDK. I installed the newton SDK, and copied the newton.h file to my project directory. I included it in my code, and vc++ recognizes the Newton commands. However, when I compile this code:


I get this error:
1>Main.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__NewtonCreate referenced in function "void __cdecl InitScene(void)" (?InitScene@@YAXXZ)

Please note that the above is not ALL of my code, it is just the excerpt that pertains to newton. I don't reference newton anywhere else in my program yet, as I haven't been able to initialize it.

Also, declaring the static NewtonWorld* variable works, the NewtonCreate function is what causes the error.

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks!

Zuka
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Apr 2008
Location: They locked me in the insane asylum.
Posted: 22nd Oct 2008 23:14 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2008 23:20
Use Bullet, foo!

And you did include the lib, right?

Are you doing /MTd or /MT?
Phosphoer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2007
Location: Seattle
Posted: 23rd Oct 2008 01:05
Hadn't thought of bullet, may give that a try ^^. Also trying Sparky's collision, which is working pretty nice.

What do you mean by including the lib? Is that with code or in the folder path thingy?

I tried both /MTd and /MT.

Zuka
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Apr 2008
Location: They locked me in the insane asylum.
Posted: 23rd Oct 2008 01:09
In the folder path. Then do Additional Dependencies or something.
Phosphoer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2007
Location: Seattle
Posted: 23rd Oct 2008 02:21
Hm, I added Newton.lib to additional dependencies but still the get error.

Zuka
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Apr 2008
Location: They locked me in the insane asylum.
Posted: 23rd Oct 2008 03:16
Is it in the project directory?
Phosphoer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2007
Location: Seattle
Posted: 23rd Oct 2008 03:23
Holy crap that worked xD. Thanks much! I didn't have newton.lib in the project dir :p

Zuka
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Apr 2008
Location: They locked me in the insane asylum.
Posted: 23rd Oct 2008 03:26
You're welcome.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-30 09:18:14
Your offset time is: 2024-09-30 09:18:14