Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Will someone please help?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey guys Im a total newbie and I really want to know how to actually put the scripts in game its no problem me writing them its just where do they go??

Im also willing to pay for private lessons
Disturbing 13
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Nov 2008 09:46
There's no need for private lessons. Probbably all the answers you need are in the manual. Not the one that has very few basic pages, the .PDF file that is located in C:\Program Files\The Game Creators\FPS Creator\Docs.
Another great source of information is The Official Community guide located here
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=131868&b=21
The short answer is you click on what you want to apply the script to and then there are spots to set it, but that depends on what the script does. Read these two valuable sources and and it will help you familiarize yourself with the setup, how and where to apply scripts.

Don't just say No it can't be done. Think outside the box.
MONEY TAKEA
Years of Service
User Offline
Well I've tried looking at both but it only tells you how to actually script it. I have no problem with that but Im just confused on where to apply it to. Like for example a flashlight mod, where in the heck is that suppose to go? Its just all confusing.
Programador hispano
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Nov 2008 20:09
If you make a new script you can put it here.

...........(o o)........
--oooO--(_)--Oooo---

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Leon Kennedy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Nov 2008 20:27