Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Barnski's Lua Plugin

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Feb 2009 22:10
I've been pulling my hair to get this to work. Now, I'm quite new to C++ in general, which means I'm not that versed in the fancy parts under the hood. So it might just be inadequate competence, after all.

But if anyone could possibly help me to get on the right track, just showing SOMETHING I can use to understand it better, it would be tremendously appreciated!

The largest issue I have is how to pass strings from a lua script to the program. Or even to load a script file in the first place. In fact, when I try to compile with just the make()-command, it fails to compile.

Anyone?
entomophobiac
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Feb 2009 09:21
Just a small bit of tutorial?

Pretty-please?
Sweemoo
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Feb 2009 08:03
first you have to include the directories for the files that came with Barnski's Library. The Lib file for the Lib Directories and Include for the header. Then set your Project to use Barnski'sLuaPlugin_debug.lib as an additional dependency

then in your Lua file (filename.file) you can just put

to define moo
entomophobiac
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Feb 2009 12:23
Thank you so insanely much!

My oversight was the "additional dependency" portion. But now I'm live and kicking!
entomophobiac
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Feb 2009 14:03
So, now I have it running... But I've quickly come to realize that there's no documentation for the GDK-version of the plugin. Or it's just sheer incompetence on my part.