Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

2D All the way! / Animation problem

Author
Message
Yitzu
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 24th Feb 2009 05:12
Ok i have this problem that wont let me see my animation. ill show u the code and then say wich is the problem.



rem Cambiear resolucion
SET DISPLAY MODE 960, 600, 32

rem Esconder mouse
Hide mouse

rem Subir y empezar musica
Load Music "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen_Music.Mid",1
Loop Music 1

rem Subit "DB" Logo
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Dark_Basic_Logo.bmp"

rem Esperar 5 segundos
wait (5*1000)

rem Subir "WW" logo
Load bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Wilson_Works_Logo.bmp"

rem Esperar 5 segundos
wait (5*1000)

rem Subir title screen
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Wilson_Island_Title_screen(Start).bmp"

rem prueba
Load image "C:\Markus\Prueba.avi" ,1

rem Teclas y acciones
Upkey1:
DO
If upkey()=1
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen(Load).bmp"
Wait (1*150)
Gosub Upkey2
Endif
Loop

DO
Upkey2:
If upkey()=1
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen(Options).bmp"
Gosub Downkey1
ENDIF
If downkey()=1
Gosub downkey2
ENDIF
Loop

Do
Downkey1:
If downkey()=1
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen(Load).bmp"
Wait (1*150)
GoTo Upkey2
ENDIF
Loop

Do
Downkey2:
If downkey()=1
Load bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island\Wilson_Island_Title_screen(Start).bmp"
Wait (1*150)
GoTo Upkey1
ENDIF
Loop



The animation i want to see is where the blue pengy i putted there is. So i run it, and just when it is going to show itself, there appears an error that says something about run time error, and that cant load the image, so, i dont know if its a format problem or a program problem or whatever, so, if someone knows something about this problem, plz post something. So... that is it, lol, plz help.

REMEMBER ME, IM YITZU
Virtual Nomad
Moderator
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 24th Feb 2009 18:06
try:

load animation "C:\Markus\Prueba.avi" ,1

look at the other animation commands to see how to play it the way you want to.

Virtual Nomad @ California, USA
AMD Phenomâ„¢ X4 9750 Quad-Core @ 2.4 GHz . 8 GB PC2-6400 RAM
ATI Radeon HD 3650 @ 512 MB . Vista Home Premium 64 Bit
Yitzu
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Feb 2009 00:25
Hey, THANK UUUUUUU! lol
U helped me a lot, i like people like u lol really ty a lot!

REMEMBER ME, IM YITZU!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-24 07:16:32
Your offset time is: 2024-04-24 07:16:32