Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Music & Sound FX / Loading sounds problem

Author
Message
Yitzu
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Feb 2009 02:01
Hi, Yitzu here!
Ummmm, im having a problem loading the sounds to my project.

First ill show u the code and then ill tell u wats my problem.


rem Cambiear resolucion
SET DISPLAY MODE 960, 600, 32

rem Esconder mouse
Hide mouse

rem Subir y empezar musica
Load Music "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Music\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen_Music.Mid",1
Loop Music 1

rem Subit "DB" Logo
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Images\Dark_Basic_Logo.bmp"

rem Esperar 5 segundos
wait (5*1000)

rem Subir "WW" logo
Load bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Images\Wilson_Works_Logo.bmp"

rem Esperar 5 segundos
wait (5*1000)

rem Subir title screen
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Images\Wilson_Island_Title_screen(Start).bmp"

rem Teclas y acciones
Upkey1:
DO
If upkey()=1
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Images\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen(Load).bmp"
Load sound "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Sounds\Wilson_Island_Ttle_Screen_Sound.wav" ,1
Play sound 1
Wait (1*150)
Gosub Upkey2
Endif
Loop

DO
Upkey2:
If upkey()=1
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Images\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen(Options).bmp"
Gosub Downkey1
ENDIF
If downkey()=1
Gosub downkey2
ENDIF
Loop

Do
Downkey1:
If downkey()=1
Load Bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Images\Wilson_Island_Title_Screen(Load).bmp"
Wait (1*150)
GoTo Upkey2
ENDIF
Loop

Do
Downkey2:
If downkey()=1
Load bitmap "C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Images\Wilson_Island_Title_screen(Start).bmp"
Wait (1*150)
GoTo Upkey1
ENDIF
Loop


The action of the sound is where I putted the penguin.
The problem is that it wont load the sound, i dont know y, maybe its a format problem, or a program porblem, well i dont know, so, if someone knows about this problem, plz post wat u know. lol ty.

REMEMBER ME, IM YITZU!
Grandma
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2005
Location: Norway, Guiding the New World Order
Posted: 25th Feb 2009 17:26
C:\Markus\Wilson_Island_Sounds\Wilson_Island_Ttle_Screen_Sound.wav
The typo there? This is in the wrong board though. It's not for programming-related issues. Next time, post here for any problems with code. Or here if you have the pride.

This message was brought to you by Grandma industries.

Making yesterdays games, today!
Yitzu
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Feb 2009 23:35
Well, ur tight with the tlte stuff, but... i changed it and the problem continues

Well, ill post the problem where u said, and ill continue posting my problmes of programing there, so, ty anyway.

REMEMBER ME, IM YITZU!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-19 00:49:59
Your offset time is: 2024-04-19 00:49:59