Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Linker problems

Author
Message
Dar13
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2008
Location: Microsoft VisualStudio 2010 Professional
Posted: 2nd Mar 2009 01:54
Whenever I attempt to run any code with
in it I get this error report.

Any suggestions?

...
Sharp Bullet
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Feb 2008
Location: Pluto
Posted: 2nd Mar 2009 16:24
this

while ( LoopGDK () )

must to be inside

void DarkGDK( void )
{
}


like this:



First say to yourself what you would be; and then do what you have to do.
IanM
Retired Moderator
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 2nd Mar 2009 18:36
That's not true - it can be in whatever function contains your main loop, which can even be a class function if you want.

@Dar13,
This appears to be a conflict caused by linking to the wrong C++ runtime (apart from that initial warning, which is something you'll need to fix).

Make sure that your runtime library is set to 'Multithreaded (/MT)', even if you are compiling in debug mode (which I'd guess that you are).

Sharp Bullet
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Feb 2008
Location: Pluto
Posted: 2nd Mar 2009 20:08
Well... I wanted to say that there should be at least a function called DarkGDK( void ) just in case of not getting some errors.

For Example this:



First say to yourself what you would be; and then do what you have to do.
Dar13
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2008
Location: Microsoft VisualStudio 2010 Professional
Posted: 2nd Mar 2009 21:32 Edited at: 2nd Mar 2009 22:27
How exactly can you make sure your runtime library is /MT? I'm a little new to the IDE and language. Thanks for the help so far.
-EDIT-I've got this code in my program:
with these errors

Does this help at all? i'm ignoring atls.lib too.

...
Sharp Bullet
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Feb 2008
Location: Pluto
Posted: 3rd Mar 2009 14:44
at this error:



just rename the function's name


and at this error:



you must replace <<return 0;>> just with <<return;>>

First say to yourself what you would be; and then do what you have to do.
Dar13
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2008
Location: Microsoft VisualStudio 2010 Professional
Posted: 3rd Mar 2009 21:50
Thanks a ton Sharp Bullet.

...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-30 19:14:58
Your offset time is: 2024-09-30 19:14:58