Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Free Code - Need somebody to try it out.

Author
Message
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2009 17:33 Edited at: 7th Mar 2009 18:25
Hi, i made some code that i need somebody to try out.
and i am thinking of making a static library(something like an plugin(like sparkys coll...)
so if u have any sugestions plis post theme here
also tell me if the folowing code works plis.

here is the code


i tryed this tu tut. for static librarys(


but if i compile i cant find the actual .lib fille anywhere.
if u now how plis tell me how.

Game.Love
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2009 17:56
btw, post your own code here if u wish for othere peoplo to see it.

Game.Love
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2009 18:10
GetDistance update.



plus some otheres.


Game.Love
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2009 19:16 Edited at: 7th Mar 2009 19:25
1 qustion for good programers how can u asign a id to something
like

dbLoadObject(ID, "");

i dont now how to do that, so i gues that kind of restricts on what i can do that would also be great
for
getDistance
if u have a ID returned you could use it more then once.
plis help.

Game.Love
silenus
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Mar 2009
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2009 20:56
I am not quite sure what you mean, but this works:




I also tried:

But this doesn't worked :-(
FugueDude
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Mar 2009
Location: London, England
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 00:14
silenus, you missed out the [] after ObjectName. It should be:

char ObjectName[] = "Colonel-x.X";
AlexZinn
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 07:19
need the [] because char take 1 character.... need an array of characters to make a string that can store a word or a name

and btw.. i making a library too.. so if i succefull make one i will try to help
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 10:20
thnx in advance SuperKid.

by ID i mean like

if u would have to load an object with out an ID
dbLoadObject("object.x") you would be restricted to only one object unless you have something like this
dbLoadObject2("object2.x) b
but this i have to right over and over again to get to a sercent number
but if i somehow asign the ID i can load unlimitid amount
dbLoadObject(1, "");
dbLoadObject(2,"");
dbLoadObject(3,"");
.......

Game.Love
AlexZinn
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 13:45 Edited at: 8th Mar 2009 13:47
em... you can do something like calling the objects by numbers and make something like this


so the id will be the same as the place in the array...
again i new so i dont sure

i think can make something like this


so if you load it will be



again this will work if the object name its a number only... need to change it to work with letters too.. and i didnt tested it...
prasoc
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 14:19


That should work.
AlexZinn
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 14:26
so it can be


because i think he wants a function to make it..
like in this case

FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 14:32
prasoc, wwhat if i have this???



or this


Game.Love
AlexZinn
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2009
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 14:40 Edited at: 8th Mar 2009 14:41
look



in that code there are some problems :p


so i think what you did will not work
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2009 14:42
I dont want it limtited thats why i dont put i<8
you must have not understand me, and yeah that int<0 should be int>0

do you think this would work??


Game.Love
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 27th Mar 2009 15:17
Got the static library working:
here is the code:
the cpp file

i include it the windows.h for some othere thing ill be doing later
and here is
the headher file source


Game.Love
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 27th Mar 2009 15:21
a fix for the smoot camera acceleration function.


Game.Love
entomophobiac
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Nov 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 27th Mar 2009 16:46
This:

int obj1X = dbObjectPositionX ( int obj1 );
int obj1Y = dbObjectPositionY ( int obj1 );
int obj1Z = dbObjectPositionZ ( int obj1 );
int obj2X = dbObjectPositionX ( int obj2 );
int obj2Y = dbObjectPositionY ( int obj2 );
int obj2Z = dbObjectPositionZ ( int obj2 );

...in your GetDistance function, will not return correct values in the end. You should make these numbers floats, to minimize loss of data.
FIGHTEX
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 27th Mar 2009 16:48
yeah i figure that when i was making an test for the library,
i change a couple of things including this.

Game.Love

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-30 21:35:21
Your offset time is: 2024-09-30 21:35:21