Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / no doubt stupid question about Unity and Lua but...

Author
Message
Duffer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2003
Location: chair
Posted: 28th Apr 2009 20:53
How do I go about creating a fresh new .lua file from scratch using Unity and its commandset.

I've tried creating a text file and renaming it say test.lua (blank text file) then using a = lua execute() to try for creating both variables in the lua and also arrays (which is what i want to do) and the a always comes back 0 -(ie. the lua execute command works) but when I close my program and go check my test.lua it is still blank?

a long time dabbler with DBC and DBPro with no actual talent but lots of enthusiasm...
Duffer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2003
Location: chair
Posted: 29th Apr 2009 14:36
anyone?

a long time dabbler with DBC and DBPro with no actual talent but lots of enthusiasm...
Diggsey
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 29th Apr 2009 20:02
It doesn't save it back to the file, only the in-memory version is changed.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-04-24 08:09:07
Your offset time is: 2019-04-24 08:09:07