Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Sinking characters

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello,
Im new to FPSC, and I've been experimenting with characters. I noticed that my characters (when dead) just sink partially beneath the ground level.
Does anyone know how to fix this? Ive tried altering the physics of the entities, but this seems not to work.
Any advice would be appreciated.
The Next
Web Engineer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th May 2009 21:17 Edited at: 7th May 2009 21:17
We need to know following

1. Version of FPSC
2. System Specs
3. What characters are you using in this test

Please give that then maybe we can help. Also we have a bug support forum for a reason.

Musk_2
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th May 2009 21:55 Edited at: 7th May 2009 22:09
Hello,
(1)I'm using the FPSC free edition.
(2) My system specs are: Pentium (R)4 CPU, 2.80GHz , 1.0GB Ram
Windows XP Pro version 2002,
sp 3
Nvidia GeForce 7600 GS.
(3) I am using characters I made myself, these were set up using the animated Milkshape skeleton which I got from the forums.
I noticed that the female character Aiko (or something like that) behaved in a similar way on my system, but the ColonelX guy was okay.
Does any one know what could be the cause of this anomally?
The Next
Web Engineer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th May 2009 22:27
OK the characters you made are they the only characters doing this or are the stock ones also acting this way. If you can give a screen shot of the bug that would be very useful so we can help you get this fixed.

Musk_2
Years of Service
User Offline