Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Hello, new to FPSC, have two questions

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello,

I am brand new to game creation. I am having a lot of fun with FPSC. I like that you can start with the basic program for free, and then buy add-on characters.

Two questions became very important to me right away. I read the entire PDF manual, but I didn't spot these two things. I also searched the forums, but couldn't find this information:

1) Can you make a character appear randomly in a building environment? I read how you can create specific walking sequences for a character using waypoints. But I would like to have a character or two have a mind of their own. It seems all of the characters are pre-determined. I was hoping there would be a random-generated feature, where the game will periodically create bad guys that walk around once in a while with a mind of their own.

2) More importantly for the moment: How do you import pictures (bitmaps)? There was a "Danger" sign that I used in creating my first humble scene. I liked that, and would like to be able to create my own signs and import my own text objects. It would be great if you could import a bitmap file, and FPSC would interpret it as a 2-dimensional picture that you can place on a wall.

If anybody could point me in the right direction on how to import basic pictures to be used in the game creation library, that would be great. Thank you.

it's amazing how people figure this stuff out
Braden 713
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th May 2009 07:21 Edited at: 15th May 2009 07:23
Welcome to the forums man!

Now, anyone please correct me if I'm wrong, but I do not think that the first question of yours is possible.