Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / More tutorials for Dark GDK please

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2009 07:46
i read through the tutorials and bearly managed to pull a rabbit out of my ass reading those. I am completely new to this and it took me awhile and it is still taking me awhile to learn C++ plus dark GDK, but i need to find some tutorials preferably FPS based tutorials with resources to free sprites, weapons, etc.. To build a semi-neat FPS game with out always relying on my FPS creator program. Any help people?

We create games of tomorrow so you can play for the future
Skynet Games
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2009 18:17
Please guys? i read the tutorials that where installed on my computer when i installed the dark gdk program, but now im looking for more tutorials to create a game. I really would like to make something, all the tutorials have done was show me how to set up a skybox and a simple turrain. It didnt mention anything about sprites or weapons or anything like that. Im at a loss aren't i?

Lilith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2009 19:18
Sprites are covered in the Dark Invaders tutorial. Otherwise, there aren't any tutorials outside of what's provided with the install.

Lilith, Night Butterfly
I'm not a programmer but I play one in the office
Skynet Games
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th May 2009 22:16 Edited at: 30th May 2009 22:18