Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / [NOOB] Getting lights to look like working lights

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello all Im sure you have had this question asked before but I have tried to search the forum and it seems difficult to find what I am looking for, Im pretty new to all of this and just installed FPS creator x9.

My question is that I have seen many screen shots where there will be a light fixture of some sort with either soft light coming out of it or it lighting up in general. When I place my light markers on the stage they are "BRIGHT" as all get out, and I really dont know how to make them work subtly, so any help you could give would be appreciated. Also I really don't know anything about scripting so if it involves that feel free to talk to me as a child, thx again.
Apple Slicer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jun 2009 19:45
Well, if you mean they have too big of a light range, use the { and } in the editor while holding a light. I believe.

Crusader2
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jun 2009 21:29
Welcome to the forums. We hope you enjoy your stay.

Some people say that I'm crazy... And I agree.
USE PLY'S MOD!
Silver Eye Productions
User Banned
Posted: 6th Jun 2009 22:22
WELCOME!

To the forums.

Your signature has been erased by a mod - Please reduce it to 600x120 maximum size
GreenDixy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Jun 2009 04:40
Welcome! You will enjoy your self here. They are all a bunch of great people and helpful.

===================
InnerCityWar http://Paradoxial.net (Not open yet)
ScreenShots Soon to come
Kravenwolf
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Jun 2009 08:10 Edited at: 7th Jun 2009 08:12