Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Blender .X Files in DarkGDK

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi everyone, I'm new to DarkGDK and these forums. I was wondering if you all could help me address an issue i'm having right now.

I knew how to model, texture, animate, and stuff in Autodesk Maya. However, since I didn't own the full version, only the PLE, I couldn't export any of my files. Therefore, I downloaded Blender, and am in the process of learning how it works (Going through a nice tutorial on wikibooks called Blender 3D Noob to Pro)

I created a VERY simple person by following the tutorials. Obviously to make a game, you need models, so I wanted to see if I could get that working.

In blender, I clicked File>Export>DirectX (.x)

Now, I'm not sure what options I used, But I'm pretty sure I changed it to left handed system, and left everything else at the default.

So, I proceeded to make a program pretty similar to the one in the DarkGDK 3D Objects tutorial. The code is as follows:

I hope it looks alright to everyone. If it isn't then it might be a code problem

So I have the PersonWithHat.x file, and it seems to get it alright.

However, when I run the program, the person is lying on his back (no big deal) and grayed out, and there's some of his lower torso vertices that seem to be pulled out quite a ways in random directions.. I'll attach a picture once I get the screenshot for you guys. Hopefully you understand what I'm saying

Thanks,
Bluethunder
heyufool1
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Aug 2009 01:28 Edited at: 13th Aug 2009 01:29