Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Texturing a model in dark gdk

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Oct 2009 23:26
I'm new to modelling and I've recently finished my 1850's style cannon model. Since I can't texture yet I have applied a few of the premade materials in 3ds max and exported them to a texture file. When I load up my cannon in dark gdk using the dbLoadObject command it appears as it should, though white. I figured I should use the dbTextureObject command to apply my texture to the cannon. However the texture seems to get very small and repeat itself a bunch of times instead of covering the whole cannon just once.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Posting screenshots of what the cannon looks like rendered in 3ds max, what the texture looks like, and what the cannon looks like in dark gdk when I have applied the texture.

What the cannon looks like rendered in 3ds max.

What the texture file looks like.

What the cannon looks like in Dark GDK with the texture applied to it.
heyufool1
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Oct 2009 00:28
Try messing around with this function:
Quote: "dbSetObjectTexture