Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Tutorial: Fix EAI's "Slanted Weapons" In Airmod Sights; Using FragMOTION

Author
Message
teamhalo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2005
Location: florida
Posted: 23rd Oct 2009 03:10 Edited at: 23rd Oct 2009 05:01
Okay self-explanatory tutorial, very simple, but follow exactly what it says, ok?

If you guys run into any trouble, or have any questions at all, ask me.
I am also a very good model rigger. So if you want me to do a tutorial on that I would be glad to.
Any rigging questions accepted as well.

Video attached v

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Leaning Objects To The Side
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2007
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2009 03:35
OMG..teamhalo,your tutorial was very helpful! thanks for the video! keep up the good work. I hope you have a great day.

Cheers,
Tanya.
dark peanut
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Dec 2008
Location: USA
Posted: 23rd Oct 2009 03:41
Awesome! Thanks a million man! One thing, could we see that gun in-game with ironsights? So we can see the end product? Thanks!

dark peanut

current projects: a game about a guy
General Jackson
User Banned
Posted: 23rd Oct 2009 04:57
Neat-o, dl'ing now!

A r e n a s
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jun 2008
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2009 10:35
Team Halo, i know this sounds trivial, but how do you start off a new texture on a model? I can re-texture models which have a texture already on them but cant start new ones off...

Aaagreen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2007
Location: City 17
Posted: 23rd Oct 2009 12:35
You need to uv-map it before you can texture it. Look up a tutorial.

Its a good day to do what has to be done by me and help my brother to defeat the enemies
teamhalo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2005
Location: florida
Posted: 23rd Oct 2009 12:53
Quote: "Team Halo, i know this sounds trivial, but how do you start off a new texture on a model? I can re-texture models which have a texture already on them but cant start new ones off"

Yes, what Aaagreen said. You produce a uvw map using a uvw mapping program, they are simply a layout of all the polygons that allway the texture to be painted on. I would post a tutorial but I use max, and that is not common around here.

loler
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jul 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Oct 2009 13:40 Edited at: 25th Oct 2009 13:40
yeah thanks works really good
rpk:

akm:

and its easy

its not a bug its a feature
Pride
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: Eastern USA
Posted: 25th Oct 2009 21:46 Edited at: 25th Oct 2009 21:46
I'm loving this tutorial! Now I can better use my favorite MP9&10 guns! Love it!

M4 picture is attached,
Pride


"Tempo non é só unha teoría, senón unha forza"
Try and figure it out

Attachments

Login to view attachments
CoffeeGrunt
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 26th Oct 2009 12:26 Edited at: 26th Oct 2009 13:24
Sweet! Grabbing it now! I've been looking for a solution to this for ages...

-=EDIT=-

I tested it out on the MP5N, but whenever I use rotate all to adjust the orientation, it snaps back to the original position once I release the mouse button...

Violence isn't the answer, it's the question...
loler
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jul 2009
Location:
Posted: 26th Oct 2009 19:41
@coffegrunt: look at the right corner there is the move all option with under options look for the option correct animations make the check away

its not a bug its a feature
CoffeeGrunt
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 26th Oct 2009 21:08
Thanks. Works perfectly now...

Violence isn't the answer, it's the question...
teamhalo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2005
Location: florida
Posted: 27th Oct 2009 12:07 Edited at: 27th Oct 2009 12:07
wow I am actually surprised with the amount of replys this thread got, I was expecting maybe one or two.

Errant AI
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2006
Location:
Posted: 27th Oct 2009 19:00
Great tutorial- Thanks for sharing, teamhalo!

Not sure how much difference it makes but it is probably helpful to cue the animation timeline to the first frame of the idle animation when making the adjustment.

Nice alignment on those, Pride and loler!
assaam
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Oct 2006
Location: probably some pub in vienna
Posted: 1st Nov 2009 13:52
nice tut teamhalo, but i have two questions:
1)is there any way to use absolute commands, because every time i hit the invoke button, nothing changes, no matter what settings i used and using just the mouse is a real pain in the a..

2) i dunno if i'm the only one who knows this error, but every time i import any of eai's handguns the mesh and the animation get totally messed up, pic attached.

the other sentence is right.
the other sentence is false.
-i am not a psycho!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
teamhalo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2005
Location: florida
Posted: 1st Nov 2009 14:00 Edited at: 1st Nov 2009 22:59
I don't use the absolute commands so I couldn't tell ya, sorry.
and about the hand guns, It seams for me the only cure is buy imported the .X hud file into XSI Mod Tool, re-exporting for there, and then importing into fragmotion.
-tony

Creator595
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Nov 2009 22:42
that is a good tutorial teamhalo. Im new to fragmotion and i have a question. When i use the rotate all tool and i right click or enter it reverts back on its own. When i change frames it reverts back. I dont know what its doing wrong. Please help. Thanks. Nice tut

Fps games who doesn't like them.
Creator595
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th Nov 2009 22:44
oh and by the way im using the unregistered version to let you know.

Fps games who doesn't like them.
Mini Matt
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2010
Location:
Posted: 9th Mar 2010 19:00
what program did he use to make the tutorial

Core I7 920 3.4ghz,Asus Rampage 2 Motherboard, 2x 1tb hdd, Xfx Radeon 5870, 12 gb ddr3 ram, 2x Lg blu ray drive,Thermaltake Soprano, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit.
DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 24th Mar 2010 22:19
can some one post a video of how do they work?


"Feel free in a world of madness,be the bright spot"
-Bloody James
Wazoo117
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Dec 2008
Location: Coarsegold, CA
Posted: 27th Mar 2010 08:17
Sorry for the massive bump but I'm having
Quote: "When i use the rotate all tool and i right click or enter it reverts back on its own. When i change frames it reverts back."
This problem too, any help would be appreciated...

Grenadier Games
"There are very few problems in life that cannot be solved with the proper application of high explosives"-Gunny
Pride
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: Eastern USA
Posted: 27th Mar 2010 14:29 Edited at: 27th Mar 2010 14:31
When you use Rotate All and you're finished rotating, press enter.

And yes when I open handgun models in Fragmotion, the meshes mess-up for me as well.

LoneWolf007
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2010
Location: Planet Earth
Posted: 6th Apr 2010 03:49
Sweet man, thanks!
Hindle
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2008
Location: Sheffield
Posted: 29th May 2010 15:56
hello, I tried this out and followed the tut, but when I swapped the hud.x file for the edited one, it didnt seem to change in-game despite a lot of rotating etc to line up the sights. I am confuzzled :/
There is a significant difference in file size, original is 370Kb, edited is 2243Kb if that helps

quote: Y3h loZ1n 4 teH w1n!!11one1!

wtf?
s0d3rb3rg
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jun 2010
Location: In your computarz
Posted: 16th Jun 2010 22:00
please help me, when i have straighten out the gun it goes back in its original place. how to i get it to work? i've attached a video

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no larger than 600 x 120 please

Attachments

Login to view attachments
s0d3rb3rg
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jun 2010
Location: In your computarz
Posted: 17th Jun 2010 13:58
[quote]please help me, when i have straighten out the gun it goes back in its original place
problem solved thanks to Pride!

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no larger than 600 x 120 please
s0d3rb3rg
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jun 2010
Location: In your computarz
Posted: 18th Jun 2010 13:34
i have changed the weapon but it won't change in game! help me!

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no larger than 600 x 120 please
COMBO2
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 04:00
What the h...? I get some music when I play the video...? Huhhhh????

When I tell someone not to judge another, I go and judge someone... lolz
Marc Steene
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2006
Location: Bahrain
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 04:21
Thanks to AirMod being integrated into 1.17, EAI has released updated gunspecs of all MP9/MP10 weapons where the slanting issue is fixed all from within the gunspec.


[b]FPSC MIGRATION: http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=142497&b=21
Bugsy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 05:17
hey guys, what you need to do is use the original model in fpsc, and import the .dbo into Fragmotion. I did it as seen here.

12 guns from mp9/10

imageflock.com/img/1272671763.jpg[/img]
skype = isaacpreston. I want to talk to YOU
Red Eye
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 11:35 Edited at: 21st Aug 2010 11:36
Altough its a very neat tutorial, i think in real life it will always rotated it a bit. How can someone hold perfectly a ak47 (eg.) on the aim. (I am sure there are people that can do that in battle,tho.) But while greneades are exploding next to you , and bullets whipe the wind from your ears , i dont think u will take those 5 seconds to get your aim correct.

Altough very ncie tutorial.

mgarand
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 11:46
I think you never hold a gun? , it's not hard to hold it good. I mean if you dont aim straight, you won't hit something



Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes, and having fun.
Nbt
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Oct 2009
Location: Behind you!!
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 14:55
Quote: "I think you never hold a gun? , it's not hard to hold it good. I mean if you dont aim straight, you won't hit something "

That's why they invented the shotgun

mgarand
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 17:01
haha true, true.



Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes, and having fun.
DarkJames
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 19:31
lOL, INDEED IS TRUE

that, or maybe an obvious reason for a heavy Metal Flamethrower

mgarand
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 19:37
Argh true again



Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes, and having fun.
teamhalo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2005
Location: florida
Posted: 21st Aug 2010 20:33
Quote: "Thanks to AirMod being integrated into 1.17, EAI has released updated gunspecs of all MP9/MP10 weapons where the slanting issue is fixed all from within the gunspec.
"


This is good news! Well I hope my tutorial helped so people out while it could.

NEW EMAIL: tony.gaglio@yahoo.com

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-05-23 04:08:21
Your offset time is: 2022-05-23 04:08:21