Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / Building Textures or models

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Oct 2009 05:39
I was wondering if anyone knew where to get some building textures(just basic square textures that look like buildings. nothing special) or a city string model? i have a little street, and the buildings are all just boxes but i just don't have any textures and i am no artist

New Site! Check it out \/
TheComet
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Oct 2009 14:38
Building texture

TheComet

Make the paths of your enemies easier with WaypointPro!
demons breath
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Oct 2009 15:52 Edited at: 31st Oct 2009 16:04
Looking at the first results from that google search, there are an astonishing amount of pictures of buildings which would be pretty useless for texturing purposes...

EDIT: If you are willing to spend some cashmoney (which, depending on your skill and experience and the distance you think this project will go, may or may not be worth it) then there's always turbosquid:
http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Texture-Maps/building
On the other hand if the project's nowhere near completion, it might be worth using a free texture, if only just as a place-holder, and then deciding whether you want to pay for textures and suchlike when you're basically done with everything else.

This one has some very basic textures:
http://www.photoshoptextures.com/building-textures/building-textures.htm

If you peek around that site there's bits and bobs in there.

I'm not going to go through all the search results for you, but there's probably one or two things hidden away in there which will be good. There's a lot of rubbish though...