Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Few Noobie Questions

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi, I just started FPS Creator and I am officially a noob.
Can someone answer these questions?

1. I want to make a FPS that has good graphics. Without a mod, the regular FPSC looks bad. Can anyone suggest a FREE mod that has a lot of capabilities?

2. Are there any scripting tutorials?

3. I need help with level design... Any tutorials? Thanks.

Hai There
Nickydude
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Nov 2009 01:14
Unhelpful Titles

Please do not simply write "Noob Question", "I am a newb", "One Noobie Question", "A question", "Please help", "This isn't working" or anything similar as the title of your post. We have a search facility, and meaningless titles do not help others find answers to their questions. It will also help you to get quicker responses if people have an idea of your thread content.

Braden 713
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Nov 2009 01:45
Nickydude strikes again

Well hello LolCakeLazors and welcome to the forums! Hopefully you've at least been playing around with FPSC for a little while, getting used to the basics and fundamentals. You can learn a lot with the program by just simply playing around with it and trying different things out.

Now first of all, you'll want to check out Nickydude's magnificant guide that he put together for the community, it will help you in learning essentially everything you need to know. Scripting tutorials along with level design tips and information can be found within...

Here's the link - http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=131868&b=21