Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / I want to get advice from modders.

Author
Message
puppysss
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2007
Location: UnCyber Space
Posted: 12th Nov 2009 07:53
I making Fpsc Mod For All Recently that It will support post process effect with airmod. OfCourse,It's only free because,
I was also newbie.And When I was newbie,then I wanted the mod that support bloom and airmod.

Anyway,however,Recent I have problems.
One of Them,I write bloom shader of Ultimate Pack in fpsc source code.
Also I add "set camera aspect camno,screen width()/screen height()" in bloom setup function. When I compiled and run it,
It worked very well and brilliant fps.
BUT Only Weapon object looks like moved in Only Bloom Camera.like this,


So I finding gun labels & gun functions. But when i deleted line that set object fov currentgunobj,45
,then the problem fixed...

Also another problem,bloom shader code don't support that changing bloom camera fov.So Zooming Weapon,bloom fov is small still.
when I changed bloom camera fov,screen was only green screen.

I really want to get your advices.help me! please!

DEFCON CRISIS comming soon 2009~~!
Plystire
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2003
Location: Staring into the digital ether
Posted: 12th Nov 2009 08:10
The problem is that bloom camera's FOV does not match the player's camera FOV. Bloom uses many cameras, so all of them will need to be changed.

The first time I used the bloom from the USP I also had fov problems and getting that green effect.

All I can say is... work at it. Tweek it around until you start getting the results you're looking for. But the most important thing for you is to understand how and why the code works in the first place, what parts of the code are doing what, why each piece of the code is important, and why certain algorithms (math) are used and what they accomplish for the end product. Without really understanding what it is you're dealing with, you're likely to end up in trouble putting it into another project (like FPSC).


The one and only,


puppysss
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2007
Location: UnCyber Space
Posted: 12th Nov 2009 10:13
Thank you So Much! I think so! And This is the bloom source code in fpsc. I show code to you.



And If you want look video,Here is link.
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=160635&b=1

Hey Plystire,If I can ask something to you,

-I don't know what camera image is only 256.
So can I that the image set same main camera setting?
If it can,Do I use command like texture screen & sync camera?

-I really do know that If i delete set object fov,Match problem soloved.

-I think you look the weapon in image that why don't apply bloom to weapon. So Why weapon bloom image put in front of weapon object?
I really want bloom apply all with weapon object.

DEFCON CRISIS comming soon 2009~~!
puppysss
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2007
Location: UnCyber Space
Posted: 12th Nov 2009 17:57
Oh My God! I sovled IT!!!!!
Thanks! Now I know reason of code!

It likes,
bloom_sw#=screen width()
bloom_sh#=screen height()
bloom_dis#=(bloom_sh#/2.0)/tan(bloom_fov#/2.0)

[Display!]
|(bloom_sh#/2.0)
|
|
|
|
|
|___________________(bloom_fov#/2.0)

So It's same rectangle!(colled "RT")

And I Changed
"make object plain bloom_obj,bloom_sw#/Main_Camera_FOV,bloom_sh#/Main_Camera_FOV#"
To "make object plain bloom_obj,bloom_sw#/bloom_FOV#,bloom_sh#/bloom_FOV#
".(bloom_FOV#=main camera fov!)
Wow ! Brilliant

And I also solved that bloom image was in front of weapon image.
It was that disable object zdepth & zwrite!
So Coooool!

DEFCON CRISIS comming soon 2009~~!
AdrianoJones Wannabe
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: 12th Nov 2009 20:33
Wow, a free mod with bloom! Looking forward to it.
Is that FPSC in your picture? If so, where'd you get that gun?

-Adrian

And I do, wanna love you... And I do, wanna try...
Because if falling for you girl is crazy, then I'm going out of my mind.
So hold back your tears this time...
puppysss
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2007
Location: UnCyber Space
Posted: 13th Nov 2009 09:26
@AdrianoJones Wannabe,Thanks guy!
I will Do release My MOD For FREE!!
OfCourse,It support bloom & AirMOD!!!
And The picture is my game screen,So it exist in my game.
Thanks!

DEFCON CRISIS comming soon 2009~~!
Plystire
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2003
Location: Staring into the digital ether
Posted: 13th Nov 2009 12:13
Glad to hear you got it working! You're a bit off on the math part, but as long as it works for what you're needing, then that's good.


Quote: "I think you look the weapon in image that why don't apply bloom to weapon. So Why weapon bloom image put in front of weapon object?
I really want bloom apply all with weapon object."


Using the bloom from the USP, it's okay to get it working with weapons, but as for the bloom in PB... I use a different method of applying the shader. And the reasoning behind not applying it to the player's weapon is that it caused many strange problems... such as the screen becoming completely black if you were looking in a certain direction, or the bloom bleeding into alpha mapped objects on screen... or even flat out crashing because of some decals applied to the weapon.
However, without using this method, the FS3 wouldn't be as dynamic as it is. And that's one of the reasons there's an option specifically for applying the effects to the player's weapon.


The one and only,


puppysss
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2007
Location: UnCyber Space
Posted: 14th Nov 2009 13:51
Thanks Plystire!
Fortunately,When I See Decal Applied Alpha or Weapon Decal,
Bloom Didn't Bleeding.
But I found that Weapon Object was disabled Zdepth by Command.
So Weapon always drawing at first,like 2d image gun.
I thought if bloom screen object disable zdepth,It solve.
But When I did that,bloom was bleeded like white.
Although The problem solved,Screen is White.
Also I did that weapon enable zdepth.
but weapon object was hidden in screen.
It makes me crazy!

DEFCON CRISIS comming soon 2009~~!
Bigsnake
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2009
Location: England
Posted: 14th Nov 2009 17:32
wow, is that skybox water or a water plain below you there cause that looks pretty good

http://image.fps-files.com/images/56Watermod_Logo.bmp[/img]
puppysss
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2007
Location: UnCyber Space
Posted: 14th Nov 2009 19:17
Wohaha!
Even my friends see the water,Almost people was cheat!
Sorry... It's Skybox! hahhaha Funny
Anyway,Thanks! Yours cheers make me Very Happy! and They give Energy to me!

p.s.
I will add water to fpsc!
Of Course,It will be free for all!

DEFCON CRISIS comming soon 2009~~!
puppysss
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2007
Location: UnCyber Space
Posted: 15th Nov 2009 15:08 Edited at: 15th Nov 2009 15:10
Bloom Has Been Completed! I learned many things!
And,It will support lens flare & AirMod & Water and Ocean!
Agian,Thank you So Much!

[EDIT]
Here is The Video!

DEFCON CRISIS comming soon 2009~~!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Red Eye
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 15th Nov 2009 15:48
How did you do that? And + you got some bugs in bloom. Why not just make a plain add quad dbo file into it, add bloom to cam. That is how I did it...


Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-10-13 05:24:43
Your offset time is: 2024-10-13 05:24:43