Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / stereoscopic

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,

I am new to darkbasic and woudering wheather to use it for a project am about ot undertake. but need to know if and how i could get it to be stereoscopic?
demons breath
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Nov 2009 00:51 Edited at: 14th Nov 2009 01:33
Stereoscopic? Like 2 pictures at once I assume (haven't heard the word before)? For a 2 players on one screen kind of game?

There used to be a workaround where you could fiddle around with the camera thing but my old codes for that stopped working in 1.2 so I'm not sure if it still works. It doesn't (as far as I know) have a straightforward method for doing it though.

EDIT: Ahh get it now... whoops...

"The fools may crash down upon us in thunderous waves, but we shall Jeku slap them back from whence they came"
-BiggAdd Oct 28th 2009
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Nov 2009 00:56
Are you talking about 2D or 3D stereoscopic? Shutter glasses, Red/Blue glasses or Red/Green?

TDK

Pincho Paxton
Years of Service
User Offline
You might be able to do it with ghosting three images together. The red/blue, and solid images.

TheComet
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Nov 2009 18:00
Someone might be able to write a DLL for you. You'd have to position two cameras, one at the position of where your left eye would be, and one at the position of where your right eye would be (digital, of course). You would then filter one image with red, and the other with green, and ghost them over each other. That's the image you'd need to display to see like that.

TheComet

Make the paths of your enemies easier with WaypointPro!
Medusa