Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Dark GDK standard libraries with C++

Author
Message
DonceLT
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 27th Nov 2009 19:01
I think this GDK is very easy to use with c++ (visual studio 2008), but the problem which I am in, is that this GDK does everything from maths to shading, which I don't really like, because it's hard or imposible to use standartic libraries - lots of libraries errors. Is it posible to use libraries like iostring, fstream, math with it?(I know that GDK has it's own functions for that)
Caleb1994
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2008
Location: The Internet you idiot!
Posted: 28th Nov 2009 00:00
just include the headers. if you want fstream then include iostream THEN fstream. if you want cmath then include cmath(although cmath is already included when you include DarkGDK.h i think). Never used iostring, but for just string you can include string.h(or is it just string lol)

New Site! Check it out \/
Zotoaster
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posted: 28th Nov 2009 00:31
Project->Properties->Configuration Properties->C/C++->Code Generation->Runtime Library->/MT

"everyone forgets a semi-colon sometimes." - Phaelax
Caleb1994
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2008
Location: The Internet you idiot!
Posted: 29th Nov 2009 05:23
? what is that?

New Site! Check it out \/
Zotoaster
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posted: 29th Nov 2009 11:07
Do that and the STL will work fine.

"everyone forgets a semi-colon sometimes." - Phaelax
Caleb1994
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2008
Location: The Internet you idiot!
Posted: 30th Nov 2009 01:02
Those libraries always work for me. weird.

New Site! Check it out \/
Diggsey
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 2nd Dec 2009 00:28
I think it depends whether you use the wizard to set up the project or not.

Caleb1994
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2008
Location: The Internet you idiot!
Posted: 2nd Dec 2009 05:09
I use the wizard. iostream is already included. you need to include fstream. cmath works great for me

New Site! Check it out \/
Parry
AGK Developer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Dec 2009
Location: Swampstone
Posted: 16th Dec 2009 16:14
Done This:

Project->Properties->Configuration Properties->C/C++->Code Generation->Runtime Library->/MT


This is my code:


This is the error i get:


Any ideas?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-10-01 18:35:59
Your offset time is: 2024-10-01 18:35:59