Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / 3d problems

Author
Message
tvzen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 06:12
i put in this code,and the debug screen shows up,but it is like there is no code


// Dark GDK - The Game Creators - www.thegamecreators.com

// whenever using Dark GDK you must ensure you include the header file
#include "DarkGDK.h"

// the main entry point for the application is this function
void DarkGDK ( void )
{
// turn on sync rate and set maximum rate to 60 fps
dbSyncOn ( );
dbSyncRate ( 60 );

dbSync ( );
dbSync ( );

dbLoadObject ( " miko.X ", 1 );



dbLoopObject ( 1 );
dbSetObjectSpeed ( 1, 40 );

// our main loop
while ( LoopGDK ( ) )
{
// update the screen
dbSync ( );
}

// return back to windows
return;
}
Hassan
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2009
Location: <script> alert(1); </script>
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 13:07
are you sure that the model is in the right directory?

Outscape
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 13:22 Edited at: 13th Dec 2009 13:22
if ur at point 0,0,0 and ur object is at point 0,0,0 are u sure u can see it?

add in
dbControlCameraUsingArrowKeys(0,1,1);

into the loop



tvzen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 21:05
@Hassan
what do you mean

you mean the same file as the program
heyufool1
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2009
Location: My quiet place
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 22:35
What Hassan means is, is the model "miko.x" in the same location as your source code

The penguin faces south
tvzen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 22:48
yes,i edited it
here is the new one
tvzen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 22:48
same problem
dark coder
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Oct 2002
Location: Japan
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 22:57
Why do you have spaces on either end of " miko.x "?

tvzen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 23:02
if i dont,it just freezes
tvzen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 13th Dec 2009 23:19
i removed spaces
here is the build log

Build Log


Build started: Project: 3D Objects, Configuration: Debug|Win32

Command Lines


Creating temporary file "c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\RSP00000559205664.rsp" with contents
[
/FD /EHsc /MTd /Fo"Debug\\" /Fd"Debug\vc90.pdb" /c /ZI /TP ".\Main.cpp"
]
Creating command line "cl.exe @"c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\RSP00000559205664.rsp" /nologo /errorReport:prompt"
Creating temporary file "c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\RSP00000659205664.rsp" with contents
[
/OUT:"Debug\3D Objects.exe" /MANIFEST /MANIFESTFILE:"Debug\3D Objects.exe.intermediate.manifest" /MANIFESTUAC:"level='asInvoker' uiAccess='false'" /NODEFAULTLIB:"libcmtd" /NODEFAULTLIB:"msvcrt" /NODEFAULTLIB:"atls" /DEBUG /PDB:"c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\3D Objects.pdb" /SUBSYSTEM:WINDOWS /DYNAMICBASE /NXCOMPAT kernel32.lib user32.lib gdi32.lib winspool.lib comdlg32.lib advapi32.lib shell32.lib ole32.lib oleaut32.lib uuid.lib odbc32.lib odbccp32.lib

".\Debug\Main.obj"
]
Creating command line "link.exe @"c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\RSP00000659205664.rsp" /NOLOGO /ERRORREPORTROMPT"
Creating temporary file "c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\RSP00000759205664.rsp" with contents
[
/outputresource:".\Debug\3D Objects.exe;#1" /manifest

".\Debug\3D Objects.exe.intermediate.manifest"
]
Creating command line "mt.exe @"c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\RSP00000759205664.rsp" /nologo"
Creating temporary file "c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\BAT00000859205664.bat" with contents
[
@echo Manifest resource last updated at %TIME% on %DATE% > ".\Debug\mt.dep"
]
Creating command line """c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\BAT00000859205664.bat"""

Output Window


Compiling...
Main.cpp
Linking...
LINK : Debug\3D Objects.exe not found or not built by the last incremental link; performing full link
Embedding manifest...

Results


Build log was saved at "file://c:\Program Files (x86)\The Game Creators\Dark GDK\Tutorials\3D Objects\3D Objects\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
3D Objects - 0 error(s), 0 warning(s)
tvzen
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 14th Dec 2009 05:25
i did not do the in there
Tanner 3000
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Apr 2008
Location: Inside an AC130(Watch out!)
Posted: 16th Dec 2009 20:46 Edited at: 16th Dec 2009 20:46
It all works for me


Go to lostcontactgaming.com!!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-10-01 20:16:46
Your offset time is: 2024-10-01 20:16:46