Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / how to make an image file from a memblock/in-game scene

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Dec 2009 14:02
Hello guys!

Sorry for the second post =p
anyway, how can i make a file ( e.g. image.jpg ) from a memblock or a an ingame scene? should i just make a memblock from bitmap and then dbMakeFileFromMemblock()? if so, what are dbMakeFileFromMemblock()'s parameters?
thanks in advance

Lilith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Dec 2009 17:38
I'd perform a dbMakeImageFromMemblock then do a dbSaveImage. Maybe not as direct as you'd like but when you save the image you'll know it's recognized as an image.

Lilith, Night Butterfly
I'm not a programmer but I play one in the office
Hassan
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Dec 2009 18:10 Edited at: 29th Dec 2009 18:10
so its like: i save the screen in a bitmap, save the bitmap in a memblock, get the image from the memblock and then save the image to a jpg with dbSaveImage()?

anyway, thanks a lot.

Lilith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Dec 2009 20:53
Also look at dbGetImage if that works for you. It gets an image directly from the "current" bitmap.

Lilith, Night Butterfly
I'm not a programmer but I play one in the office
Hassan
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Dec 2009 13:07
alright thanks alot.

Hassan
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jan 2010 14:24 Edited at: 14th Jan 2010 14:24
Hello guys
sorry for bumping, but making a new topic for hat question is not worth it