Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Noob Tutorial

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello.
Im the noobest of this whole forum.
I just started with c++ and i want to learn much about the game programming.
I wanna ask to you pro guys, How did you learn c++?
I have alot of questions, and i want to learn it really bad.
So if you guys could tell me how you learn it, then i will try your ways to.
Thanks for reading this message i hope you can answer my question
Amnzero
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Feb 2010 00:08 Edited at: 10th Feb 2010 00:08
I learned a variety of ways. Self taught, with the help of some great online C++ e-books. reading through tutorials at the MSDN website. gamedev.net is a good place to look as well. Aside from a lot of reading, and practice, and studying other peoples' source code: Trial and error to be honest.

if(enemy == Amnzero) runAway();
Amnzero->WebSite = L"http://neovance.com/";
Bran flakes91093
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Feb 2010 00:26