Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Lockball demo

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Sep 2003 23:26 Edited at: 12th Sep 2003 23:58
I've finally got something (maybe) worth sharing with everyone .

Here's a demo of 'Lockball'! It's loosely based on a super little on-line java (or flash?) game called 'keyball', but hopefully I'll be able to improve on the physics, and add other options/gameplay features.

Okay, it's not a graphical masterpiece (go to the original if you want graphics), but I'm a programmer, not a graphics artist (advanced warning to all modellers out there when I finally want to make a 'big' game ). I should have better graphics in the complete version. I also apologise for putting in a huge source code, but I have no web-site as such to allow downloads (yet).

It's a two player game, 2-minutes playing time. It's quite easy to pick up, so I won't bother explaining.
Controls:
Player 1: left:s, accelerate:d, right:f, decelerate/reverse:x
Player 2: arrow keys

There are a few amusing bugs there (I'll sort them out soon), nothing that should take anything away from the gameplay hopefully. This is my first game in DB, so I hope there are some forgiving views from the more experienced folk. I should be back with a more complete game soon. Hope somebody likes it!
Gu re gu
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Sep 2003 00:58
Hey that's kinda funky ... good work. A little difficult to control at times though.

Daih thel phae 'e, clann 'e phaen
Blame it on INSANITY!
spooky
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Sep 2003 01:11
Pretty good. Just add a few more balls and you've got a snooker game!

If your mansion house needs haunting, just call Rentaghost!
ifman1
Years of Service